Steemit Engagement Challenge (SEC)| S12W4- "My Favorite Household Appliances"

in Steem4Nigeria8 months ago

Steemit Engagement Challenge (SEC)| S12W4- "My Favorite Household Appliances"

frames-for-your-heart-MyeOnGcibCQ-unsplash.jpg

This is @letssittt, and a warm welcome to all my creative friends. Hopefully, you guys are doing well.
Enjoy every moment of the new week going on, and also, there is a very beautiful challenge from the Steemit side. I am very happy to participate in this beautiful community (Steem4Nigeria) through this beautiful challenge.

Name your favorite household appliances you often use at home

We know that in our day-to-day lives, whether in homes, for simplifying work, or for entertainment, we use different types of appliances. There are so many kinds of appliances and gadgets available. Most of them are daily needs, and some of them are rarely used. According to this first question, my favorite home appliances are the TV, music player, refrigerator, and stove.

IMG_20230930_221544.jpg

IMG_20230930_222107.jpg

IMG_20230930_222315.jpg

pexels-fatma-çekmez-17303438.jpg

What are the functions of this appliance(s)?

The functions of these appliances are as follows:
TV (Television):

  • Screening of audio-visual material including television programs, films and news.
  • Intercepting and demystifying signals such as cable/satellite broadcasts, streaming services, Mobiles and game consoles.
  • Entertaining, providing info news, knowledges and educative materials.
    Music Player (e.g., MP3 player, stereo system):
  • Listening to an audio file — music, podcasts or audiobooks.
  • Management of a huge cache of audio clips.
  • Enriched with a range of playback opportunities like shuffle, repeat, and equalizer setting.
  • Allow streaming of music from other devices by creating a connection through Bluetooth or Wi-Fi option.
    Refrigerator (Fridge):
  • Keeping cold the foods and drinks, and preventing their spoilage.
  • Preserving quick to spoil food products.
  • Customizable temperatures for various foods in compartments.
  • Featuring amenities such as ice & water dispensers, variable shelving units and temperature controls.
    Stove (Cooking Range):
  • Supplying heat for preparation of food using gas burner and electrical heating elements.
  • Multiple burners to heat-zone cooked meals at the same time.
  • Controlling the degree of heat by providing temperature control.
  • Such as having ovens for cooking, rotating, baking, roasting, and Grilling.
How often do you use this appliance(s)?

As a boy, you guys know we did not do many jobs in our homes. But in my case, I'm interested in everything. As we know, none of the knowledge is limited. But mostly, we prefer entertainment. So most of the time, we stick with a TV or music player for watching TV shows, movies, and all the knowledgebase programs and for listening to music.

The other two appliances—the refrigerator and stove—relate to each other. because of their purpose. We use it every day. I like all kinds of foods and every single bit of their taste. From somewhere, I got this info: 'which or what is the best-tasty food in the world—hungry'.

Can you stay for a day without using this/these appliance(s)? How long have you had this/these appliance(s) in your home?

Yes. Off course I can, because I'm not addicted to anything and a big fan of independence. These appliances were bought a long time ago (around 6 or 7 years ago), except the music player. Previously, we had a music player, but it was damaged, and I bought a new one last year.

Can you remember how much you purchased this/these appliance(s), give the price in your local currency and in steem.

I try my level best. In India, our currency is calculated in Rupees.

No.AppliancesPrice (in Rupees)Steem
1Television (TCL LED 32-Inch)14000/-1031.69
2Music Player (BOAT)4000/-294.77
3Refrigerator (Whirlpool – 180Ltr.)10000/-736.92
4Stove (Gas Burner)3000/-221.08

Gratitude friends, enjoy reading.

Also, I am glad to invite my friends to participate in this challenge @maheeshadesilva, @federicojavier, @dorothy213, @yosiven.

https://steemit.com/hive-147599/@steem4nigeria/steemit-engagement-challenge-sec-or-s12w4-my-favorite-household-appliances
Image Sources : Unsplash, My phone gallery, Pexels

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Los electrodoméstico llegaron para quedarse y hacer nuestra vida más cómoda
Son indispensables y hay algunos que lo usamos a diario.

 8 months ago 

Dear friend, I'm @okere-blessing one of the steem4nigeria community moderator it's my pleasure to have you here in our community,but before I welcome and verify your post you must be a verified member from newcomers community from there you will know more about the rules guiding this great platform. You can as well meet your mentor for further explanations or link up with our newbies coordinator @bossj23. secondly,use burnsteem25 only when you set 25% to null.

 8 months ago 

If interested, you can Message me using this Social Media platform to obtain guides on how to create quality post in this community and on the platform in general. https://wa.me/message/QRSRMEDMPCGDD1

 8 months ago 

You shouldn't write in other communities until you're Verified in the newcomers community. Moreover you're using some images that are not yours without acknowledging the source and this is amounted to plagiarism.

Ok, I Understood sir,
but sir, I don't know how the verification process is going. I applied for the verification post (Achievement - 1) 28 days ago, and after that, I didn't get a single reply from any concerned persons. You can check that in my Achievement 1 post.
Sir, in this contest post, please take a look at that post down the side; then you can understand that. I mentioned sources of images.1st image from Unsplash, and the next 3 images from my own home appliances from my phone gallery, and the last image from Pexels.

A house without household appliances definitely feels incomplete. And I see complete household equipment in your house. Success always for you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66758.87
ETH 3484.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.17