Steem4Nigeria Accelerator Contest Week 9 - I wasn't Informed.

in Steem4Nigerialast year

FUkUE5bzkAZSUQtscsBsFx5imG6WU3gSfePkK5Gond6i74XCcnsUBjVzeXZ9LpwhPG6G77x7W75WYSqWyiJqru2RVhQXPdEoA9nrzw1odABodmtNWeUASXtt3TgVdnYEayB4QY3K4jQsENA2wcP47F11FnNvkmfCyk3x.jpeg
Contest image

This is indeed a wonderful contest and I will be sharing my entry in it today. The words "informed" "uninformed "partially informed", misinformed are quite interesting words which at one time or another other we find ourselves in one or any of the categories. Today I will share my thought about these words.

What do you understand by being "informed" "uninformed "partially informed", misinformed?

To be informed simply means that you are aware of the event or occasion beforehand. This means you have firsthand knowledge about the said occasion or event before it plays out.

On the other hand, uninformed means you are not aware of the event or occasion. This means you don't have any knowledge about the said occasion. It is the direct opposite of informed.

Partially informed simply means you were given the information but not in detail. This can be seen as a case where you only get a hint about the said event or occasion. You don't have full knowledge of the occasion in this category.

Misinformed here means that you were given the wrong information. This means that you got the information but the wrong one because the actual thing that needed to be communicated was not communicated.

Which of the category above was your experience?

My experience among the above-listed category is the aspect of being partially informed. I was told about steemit long before this time but I never got the complete knowledge and how the system works because there was nobody closer to mentor me so I couldn't proceed.

I only got to know more about it when my dear brother @bonaventure24 came back from his travel and then decided to guide me through the entire process. Today I'm finally here to blog.

Share your story with us

As I have stated above, my story about the partially informed was in the case of the steemit platform. I was not having enough knowledge because of a lack of mentors around but since I had him around and he guided me I can now write well.

I could have started blogging before now but couldn't because no proper information or guidance from someone closer. So today I'm here blogging full time as I try to post at least one post daily.

How did you handle it and what were the lessons learnt.?

In the case of my partial information, I didn't take it to heart because I made my little research and then I get directives from my brother but even at that, I couldn't go through the system properly.

I waited patiently because that was the only option. If you see yourself in the category of partially informed, make your little research and if you understand then you can continue else seek to find someone with better knowledge.

I invite @bonaventure24, @lhorgic and @m-fdo

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09.


Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For July 2023
Curated by - @heriadi

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Thank you, @kuzboy for participating in this contest organized in the Steem4Nigeria community. The first person who mentioned steemit did not give me the full information. For this reason I did not get an account when I could. We have accessed your article and we present this as the result of the assessment below.

CriteriaRemark
Verified user
#steemexclusive
Free of Plagiarism
#Club
Bot free
Your Voting CSI is Zero
AI Content Generated free
Grade7/10

  • Recommendation:

You need to vote more to have a good voting CSI


Hi community friend, Endeavor to join the #Nigeria-trail for more support. Click link Nigeria-trail to join.

Step-by-step procedure to join

 last year 

Waiting for someone to teach you was not enough in my opinion. Doing personal research and coming on the platform to asked questions for help could have been more better. Learn to study by yourself and making personal research. I wish you best of luck in the contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67544.78
ETH 3225.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65