Steem4nigeria Accelerator Contest Week 40: My Worst High School Experience.

in Steem4Nigeria29 days ago

Hi everyone,
It's another day of the week and I'm delighted to participate in this contest today organized by @steem4nigeria which talks about My Worst Highschool Experience. I will be making my entry below so read through it and drop your valuable comment as it will be appreciated.

pexels-photo-710743.jpeg
Source

Give us a brief introduction of your school, its name, location, and why it stands out in your location.

The name of my school is Army Day Secondary School Afi Barracks Ikom Cross River State. The school was established for the sake of the army children living in the barracks.

One thing about the school that made it stand out among others is that there is complete discipline and order in the school since it is located in the heart of the barracks.

Every week about 2-3 soldiers are sent to ensure that everyone both students and teachers stays and maintains peace and order. Also, there are a lot of checks to be sure that the teachers do their work and the students also do their part.

So everything done here in the school is done in an orderly manner. Whenever it's time to perform any activities we do it perfectly because of the environment we are in.

Share with us your worst high school experience.

One of the worst experiences I had as a student was when one of the students disrespected one of the teachers by refusing to do what she asked of and when she tried to punish him he wanted to fight her.

pexels-photo-1164572.jpeg
Source

She reported the case to the soldiers on duty and the entire class was punished. It was a serious punishment where we had to pull our shirts and roll on the ground.

It was a terrible experience because I was so dirty and every part of my body was paining me that day I felt sick because it was the first time we had such a terrible punishment.

Was there any lesson learned, kindly share with us.

Yes, there was a great lesson learned, if a situation like such happens again, we the students will collectively punish the student for such an act before the issue gets out of hand. If we did that on that day we wouldn't have been punished alongside the guy who did it.

So if you are in a place where anything that is not right is happening, you either leave the place or speak out so that you won't be among those who performed the act when it backfires.

I want to invite @bonaventure24, @dave-hanny, and @josepha, to join the contest in this community and share their entry participation.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Loading...
 29 days ago 

Sorry for that experience. From your experience, I can say that it is always good to tell or say the truth even if it hurts others than keeping quite. Best wishes

 24 days ago 

Hello friend
I also experience fighting a teacher, when I was in secondary School by one of my classmate, but the teacher didn't call solider for him. Teacher like being funny, so she start fighting the student , the fight was great, the fight till school dismissal.

But due to the teacher is bigger than the students, she was able to beat him mercilessly.
Things we experience in our high school, sometimes taught us lessons that we help us in life.

Wish you luck in this contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68461.58
ETH 3854.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63