Steem4nigeria Accelerator Contest Week 29: Happy New Year!

in Steem4Nigeria7 months ago

clock-8451697_1280.webp
source

Hi Steemians,
It's another day of the week and I'm delighted to participate in this contest today organized by @steem4nigeria community which talks about Happy New Year! I will be making my entry below so read through it and drop your valuable comment as it will be appreciated.

What are your favourite New Year traditions or customs?

Every new year, I tend to make some resolutions that I work so hard to keep because most times those resolutions are not always very easy to keep. The favourite tradition and custom of the New Year is that we join a host of others to tarry through the ever of the event and then cook and share with everyone on New Year's Day.

People travel far and near to celebrate this new year with their family and friends and that is where the beauty lies. Every new year, a host of people come around and they gather together to eat and celebrate. So these foods cooked within this period are shared with families and loved ones.

Sometimes I don't get to eat in my house because of the food that is brought to us. We eat from different pots and families within that period. So there is always much food for consumption and the joy and celebration are always very massive. It's a period you don't wish to see an end to.

Do you have any special resolutions or goals for the upcoming year?

Yes, every year I resolve for the year and that gives me focus and direction. On the eve of the new year, I always do my best to examine my life from January to December and after such cross-examination, I come up with some resolution that will help me become a better person for the new year.

So for this new year too, I have a special resolution and goal to make myself a better person than I was in the just-concluded year. So I'm very positive that if I keep to the resolution and focus on the goal, 2024 will be a better year.

How do you celebrate New Year's Eve? Any unique or memorable experiences to share?

Yes, New Year's Eve as you know is always the epic of the celebration. Normally it's a period we call the cross over. So this year, after cleaning up the entire house, I joined my brothers in preparing the meat and also helped with cooking.

When it was night, I went to church for the cross-over. It was a wonderful celebration and program because we were in the church until the year 2024. People danced and sang a lot and everyone was very happy to see the new year.

It was indeed a period of much celebration and I too was so happy because I have this belief that the year 2024 may be better for me. I'm happy because I have stepped into the year and I pray to God that he shouldn't allow the year to see my end or the end of any of my family members.

How do you feel about the concept of "New Year, New Me"? Is it something you embrace or find overrated?

I embrace it so well and I don't think it's overrated. The reason I said so is because everyone is expected to improve when it comes to living his or her life. At every opportunity we have, I recommend that people should always take time, especially during this period to check their lives and also make amends.

Socrates once said, "An unexamined life is not worth living". So people ought to examine their lives, especially during this period and come out with a better version of their selves. So saying new year, new me means you have something that has changed about you.

What do you wish for yourself and others in the coming year?

All I wish for myself and others in this year 2024 is joy, happiness and favour. Humans generally have suffered a lot and for that reason, I wish they could be happy within the year.

I also wish for God's favour in all my doings because I have been struggling for a while now. I need a divine connection to help me become a better person financially so that I can help my parents and those around me.

When we can share people's joy and happiness, they will be so delighted always and that will give them a sense of belonging and they will also want to touch the lives of others around them. So this new year I want to touch lives and I pray for the grave to be connected to have all the resources necessary to carry out this work.

I want to invite @suboohi, @josepha, and @ruthjoe, to join the contest in this community and share their entry participation.

Sort:  
Loading...

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 7 months ago 

It's usually easy to make new year's resolutions but keeping it to the end us always the problem. I sense you have that challenge like me.

I hope you've turned a new live this new year and keep to it truly.

Happy New Year!

 7 months ago 

I pray all you wish yourself and all you wish others come to pass.

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your comment has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated by : @josepha?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59274.98
ETH 2600.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44