Steem4nigeria Accelerator Contest Week 24: Giving and how it should be done

in Steem4Nigeria9 months ago

pexels-photo-1165609.jpeg
source

Hi Steemians,
Welcome to my blog once again. I'm delighted to share my participation in this week's Steem4nigeria Accelerator Contest which talks about "Giving and how it should be done". Today I want to write my entry in this wonderful contest.

What is your definition of "Giving"

Giving can be viewed from different perspectives by different people and they also have their definitions of giving. Today in this contest I will be discussing my view of giving.

Giving to me is the act of presenting something to someone. When you have something and then present it to someone then you have given it to the person.

Everyone in life might have given in one way or the other because no one can stay without giving or receiving in life. So whenever you present something to anyone you have given it to that person or group of people.

What should be the right motive behind giving

The right motive behind giving should be love. Every giving that is not done out of love is not worth it. We all give but we must learn to give out of love so that we too will be happy after the process.

When you don't give out of love, you won't be happy after the process because the motive that made you give may not be a very good one which may make you think about what you gave out.

Do you believe in giving and publicizing the act? I.e sharing on social media

I don't think it's a good idea to give and publicize it on social media and the reason it attracts men's praise and even troubles you but when you do it secretly, you will attract God's blessing and less harm to yourself.

You know that nothing good hides forever because if you do good even when you tell people not to talk about it, they will still do it because what you have done is great and can't be completely hidden.

Mention some of the ways you think the act of giving should not be done

Ways are giving shouldn't be done and one of the ways is giving to show off. If you are giving just to show off, that giving is not done in the right way because you only need people to be aware that you too have also given.

Given to receive something in return is also another bad motive of given and for that reason, I advise we should desist from such an act because it's not a good one at all. So giving should be done purely from the heart of love.

I want to invite @yakspeace, @bonaventure24, and @dave-hanny to join the contest in this community and share their entry participation.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64349.87
ETH 2775.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65