My Neighborhood Watch #9 - Reporting Events Around Us

in Steem4Nigerialast year

26uUsAjKTsXCBRzTxRJWxpz7qLMdK4Nq6Ha3QAmrmWNLCRdbXxd6hb6rPCSP1zCXLTNdHp6X1X39rZvSTrNdiBcc6aoTiuo4h2n9iwGK5j7dSME8m1iR7Yy5phYtTzXMCxk34ptmXFLKoszk4SvmLgECcZDTtZwdh6d2QW.jpeg
Image from contest

Hello friends, I'm pleased to share with you all my entries in this week's contest of the neighborhood watch. This is indeed a wonderful program and I'm delighted to share my entry. I want to appreciate the organizer of this contest in the person of @xkool24 because this helps us to tell others the happening around us.

Today, I will be reporting on the recent activities which took place here in my area. I hope you will enjoy reading through my article today. It may interest you to know that day in and day out, we see a lot of people and things happening in our environment and today, I will be sharing a few of these happenings.

It's the month of August and it is always known for its unceasing rainfall. Well, this time the rain took different dimensions completely. Since the first day of the month till today even as I write this very article, it has been rainfall all through. With such rainfall, we have had issues of flood and our farms are not also doing well at all.

The farmlands need rain but not in access as it is right now. People's activities here have come to a halt because of the consistent rainfall since the beginning of August. The entire thing has not been very funny at all.

In this situation, the price of things in the market has also sky rocked to a different level. Initially, a mud of beans was sold at the rate of 700 but just a few days ago, I went to the market only to find out that the price is now 1000. This means an increase of 300. There are many other things which have also increased money but can't mention all at the moment.

So everything within my area at this moment is not friendly at all but I hope with time everything will normalize. The price of fuel and other things too have increased drastically and I must day that it may be the major reason why everything has sky rocked in its price.

People in my area look for the slightest opportunity to extort their members that is the major challenge we are having at this very moment. I do hope all becomes well else people will die not of illness but of hunger and depression.

I want to invite @bonaventure24 @m-fdo and @josepha to also join this contest.

Sort:  

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09.


Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For August 2023
Curated by - @goodybest

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 last year 

Mod Observation/Suggestion

Thank you, @kuzboy for publishing an article in the Steem4Nigeria community today. We have accessed your article and we present the result of the assessment below.

You must be so blessed to have rain falling non stop over there..it is not the situation for us here. Enjoy it while it lasts.lols. Thanks for your contribution.

CriteriaRemark
Verified user
#steemexclusive
Free of Plagiarism
#Clubclub5050
Bot free
Voting CSI7.1
AI Content Generated free
Word count408
Burnsteem25×
verification date19/08/23

 last year 

What a wonderful rain fall, I enjoy it when rain fall in the night most times because it makes me feel more comfortable while sleeping.

Crops will grow well as long as rain falls. I wish you good luck.

This means an increase of 300. There are many other things which have also increased money but can't mention all at the moment.

My dear it's every where I don't know where we are heading in this country. Because the way things are going we really need prayer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64071.08
ETH 2763.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66