My Neighborhood Watch #6 - Reporting Events Around Us

in Steem4Nigerialast year

26uUsAjKTsXCBRzTxRJWxpz7qLMdK4Nq6Ha3QAmrmWNLCRdbXxd6hb6rPCSP1zCXLTNdHp6X1X39rZvSTrNdiBcc6aoTiuo4h2n9iwGK5j7dSME8m1iR7Yy5phYtTzXMCxk34ptmXFLKoszk4SvmLgECcZDTtZwdh6d2QW.jpeg
Image from contest

I'm glad to share my report on the events going on around me this week. As a Nigerian, you know that since the swearing-in of the new president, a lot of things have changed drastically. In my article today, I will be specific about a few noticeable changes and that is the economic situation of the country.

In the just concluded week and even in this week currently, the economic condition of the country is almost creeping because of how prices of everything are skyrocketing at the moment. In 2014, the conversion rate of naira to the dollar is #180 - #220 but today the dollar is about #950.

Asked that, we buy a litre of fuel for #115, but today a litre of fuel is sold at #750. In Nigeria, the price of goods and services also respects the price of fuel hence at the moment, following all these the price of goods has also increased drastically.

Going to the market with #10,000 will not get you anything tangible any longer because the money doesn't have a good value. Workers and those who are not working alike are suffering in the country because we all go to the same market to buy things.

The rate of hunger has also led people to practice many evils to this day. We have been and heard of kidnapping becoming the order of the day because they have to survive and there is no way to survive rather than to force people to give them money.

This situation is becoming worse by the day because there have been no profound solutions provided to solve the issues amicably. We need someone who can help stabilize the price of goods and services.

If you buy anything in the market today and go back to get the same thing tomorrow, you will notice that the amount you use in buying it yesterday is not the same amount you will use today. The money always increases by at least 10% of the previous. Things here most especially in my area don't come down again.

I was told that anything that goes up will surely come down but that does not apply to the price of goods and services here in my area. When the prices rise, they won't come down instead, they will continue to rise even more.

That is the report I have for the happening around me at the moment. I pray we get a messiah to help us on this note. I want to invite @bonaventure24 @yakspeace and @mjerry to also join the contest today.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 last year 
Thank you, @kuzboy for participating in this contest. We have accessed your article and we present the result of the assessment below.

CriteriaRemark
Verified user
#steemexclusive
Free of Plagiarism
#Club50
Bot free
Voting CSI0
AI Content Generated free
Grade8/10

  • Reviews:

I can relate my friend. It's becoming quite unbearable to survive daily in this country.

I pray for the quick intervention of God because the Government do it seem to care at this point.

Do well to increase you CSI by upvoting content made by fellow authors. Thanks as you comply.

 last year 

It very annoying, the suffering we are passing through in this country, but I believe God will see us through.

 last year 

My dear friend, that is the real situation on ground o. I keep wondering why is disastrous reign at this time. Did we offend anyone? We should be forgiven. Nigeria is blessed with so much to feed the world but plagued with mismanagement and leadership crises. God help us.
Good luck

 last year 

Only God have the final say to the fire that burns in the heart of the people.... Our mothers. Our Fathers. Languishing under the deadness of the weather, due to the mishandled of powers by some embezzlers. God will intervene... The name “Giant” will be painted upon Nigerian nation again..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65744.86
ETH 3466.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62