My Neighborhood Watch #33 - Reporting Events Around Us

in Steem4Nigeria4 months ago

IMG20240130075141.jpg

Hi Steemians,
It's another day of the week and I'm delighted to participate in this contest today organized by @xkool24 which talks about My Neighborhood Watch #33 - Reporting Events Around Us. I will be making my entry below so read through it and drop your valuable comment as it will be appreciated.

It is with great joy in my heart that I want to participate in this contest today since I will be sharing with everyone here the happenings in my area. I believe everyone is ready and willing to hear the story and the ongoing activities here.

For the past week, we have been on a complete blackout here in my area. What that means is that we had no light for the past week. It has been a big challenge to me and everyone around me.

Daily we hear that what spoiled on the transformer will be bought but they kept saying that they haven't gotten the complete money to purchase it. We are almost losing hope because this is the longest time we have stayed without a power supply.

IMG20240130075130.jpg

The effect of this power supply especially to business owners is alarming because it has caused them a whole lot. Every day we keep our eyes fixed on the transformer to see if those in charge will come and start work but we haven't seen it yet.

So business has become very slow here because from the onset, people here don't do business with generators since there is a steady power supply, and adopting the generator is way too hard for many of them because it requires more expenses.

So many businesses have closed due to lack of light and we are waiting patiently to see if the light will be fixed. Those who are using generators to run their business have successfully raised the prices of their goods to about 2x the original prices because of the high cost of fuel and maintenance of the generator.

We can no longer afford the little things we buy because of this heck in the price of things within this week we didn't have light. We are calling on all those who are involved to come to our aid and help because things are becoming worse in the day.

So that is what is happening in my area at the moment. There has been no light for the past few days now and the market people who sell things around have used the opportunity to raise the price of their goods because they are using fuel to run the business now.

Many others have their shops closed because they can't manage the situation at the moment. We need help at least for the light to be restored so that we will return to our normal lives.

I want to invite @saintkelvin17, @moyeon, and @sduttaskitchen, to join the contest in this community and share their entry participation.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69271.35
ETH 3679.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.36