My Neighborhood Watch #32 - Reporting Events Around Us

in Steem4Nigeria8 months ago

burglar-1216195_1280.jpg
source

Hi Steemians,
It's another day of the week and I'm delighted to participate in this contest today organized by @xkool24 which talks about My Neighborhood Watch #32 - Reporting Events Around Us. I will be making my entry below so read through it and drop your valuable comment as it will be appreciated.

Every day things happen in my area that call for concern and today I'm delighted to share one of such things with you all. I hope you will find joy when reading through my post as I give a complete review of the current happenings here.

One of the major issues that has become a concern to everyone in my community today is the stealing going on here. It's no longer news in the community that everyone must be vigilant to guide their things themselves because even the security agencies cannot help any longer.

Stealing of all kinds of things is the order of the day here in my environment and the one that is most pronounced this day is the stealing of bikes.

Just 2 days ago, about 10 motorcycles were stolen in a house close to us where those who drive bikes live. There is a compound very close to where we stay and in this compound, many bike guys rented a room inside.

Just 2 days ago, we heard that some unknown gunmen went in and then took about 10 bikes and left without any trace. There was a serious commotion in the area because nobody expected that to happen. Even as I write, the police are still investigating the issues and they promise to come up with a tangible result soon.

While the police were investigating, another man also lost his bike yesterday to these same robbers. So the stealing of bikes is becoming a more serious issue here in my area.

Everyone has been advised by the police to take custody of their properties and guide them the way they can. So that is exactly what is happening in my area right now.

I can't say the exact reason for such an act at the moment but one thing I'm sure of is that people are desperate to survive by any means possible due to the hardship in the country. I'm sure if the economy of the country is better, then these acts of stealing will reduce drastically.

I want to invite @saintkelvin17, @khursheedanwar, and @sduttaskitchen, to join the contest in this community and share their entry participation.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

TEAM 4

Congratulations! This post has been voted through steemcurator07. We support quality posts and comments!
Curated by : @radjasalman


Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61224.26
ETH 2383.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55