My Neighborhood Watch #25 - Reporting Events Around Us

in Steem4Nigeria8 months ago

Hi Steemians,
It's another day of the week and I'm delighted to participate in this contest today organized by @xkool24 which talks about My Neighborhood Watch #25 - Reporting Events Around Us. This is to say the happening in our area for the week.

IMG20231206172026.jpg

This week, I will want to talk about the recent development in my area which happened for the past week. Before this time, I once reported that our road was under construction, and for a while, it was abandoned due to the elections in the state.

Ours was not a different one. They started the work and after a while, they stopped and they said they would continue the process after the election. So when the election finished they came back last week and then started the road work again.

IMG20231206171844.jpg

So today I want to share with us the progress that has been made on the work so far. They have pushed the work for the past week and they have also constructed drainage which will allow the passage of water so that the road will stand the test of time.

From the images above you can see that I have taken pictures of the work as it is still ongoing and there are also men at work on the site at the moment. People around come to do daily work here and get paid as well.

So this has made a lot of young people within this area come out to work daily payment. As it stands, a lot of young people join the job opportunities offered here, and they make their daily living from there.

IMG20231206171938.jpg

It is a great opportunity to see that the entire thing is going well at the moment. I'm sure that after the construction of the road, people more people will look for houses around this area hence there will be more population and more business bombing around the area.

For this week, this is the latest happening in the area and I'm positive that by next week I will be able to report more progress on the construction going on on the road here. I hope you will all want to see how far the job has gone by next week.

So, dear friends, this is my report from my immediate community at the moment. This is what exactly is

I want to invite @yakspeace, @drhira, and @suboohi, to join the contest in this community and share their entry participation.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62033.06
ETH 3004.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48