My Calling

in Steem4Nigeria4 months ago

Hi everyone,
It's another day of the week and I'm delighted to participate in this contest today organized by @okere-blessing which talks about My Calling. I will be making my entry below so read through it and drop your valuable comment as it will be appreciated.

adult-1866533_1280.jpg
Pixabay

| How well can someone discover his/her calling?

Do you think some people have multiple callings in life than others?

To discover your calling, all you need to do is pay attention to what you know how to do best and what you have joy doing. When you know what you like to do best and what you have joy doing it means you have discovered your calling.

Our callings are inbuilt talent deposited in us by God and for that reason when you do anything that makes you happy and you find fulfillment in it then that is possibly your calling. So in my opinion that is how well you can discover your calling.

Yes, some persons may have multiple calling in life. There are people in this life that are good at doing so many things and this simply means that those people have callings in that aspect of life as well.

So we can call such people multi-talented people as they can do many things at the same time and they do it perfectly well as though that is the only thing they know how to do.

Have you discovered your calling?

Yes, to some extent I believe I have discovered my talent a bit. After my secondary education, I went to learn chemistry, and today I work with the Nigerian Army MRS, since I started it I have noticed that when I prescribe drugs for people it works effectively for them.

In other words, I find real joy in doing this and it gives me happiness when someone tells me that the drugs you gave to me work like magic. I want to believe that my calling is geared toward helping lives through the medics either as a pharmacist or a medical doctor.

Since I started working and giving out drugs, my dream and aspirations is to further and become a doctor or a pharmacist so that is why I said I have discovered my calling.

Do you think people are more successful when they discover their calling?

Yes, people tend to be more successful when they discover their callings and the reason is that you won't have to struggle any longer as everything will fall in line for you.

When you are working in an area that is not your calling, you will notice that you can't even grow properly because you will be struggling to push it and make it look good but if it is your calling, everything will go very well without any form of stress.

What are your fears about your calling?

My fear about calling is when you are called in areas where you may not ordinarily like. For instance, you have a high taste of being in the city but though the city isn't working because that wasn't where you were designed to be you want to be there. After all, your friends are there.

So adjusting to rural life won't be easy if you finally decide to accept your callings. So that is where the fear comes or you are called to live a life which you don't like ordinarily like being a priest or an engineer instead of a musician.

I want to invite @sahar78, @jasminemary, and @shiftitamanna, to join the contest in this community and share their entry participation.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Thanks for inviting me. Indeed, your calling is a great one. Success to you.

Loading...
 4 months ago 

Your journey to discovering your calling in the medical field is inspiring. It's evident that your passion lies in helping others through medicine. Keep pursuing your dreams of becoming a doctor or pharmacist. Your dedication will surely lead to success. Best wishes on your journey!

 4 months ago 

Great entry. Good luck

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65725.20
ETH 3370.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63