The Diary game: Going for Mass and other activities (12-03-2023)

in Steem4Nigerialast year

Lovely greetings to you, my dear friend, and welcome to my Diary game post. Indeed, it was a very remarkable day to me during the day even up till this moment. I woke as early as 5:25am and quickly prayed as I always used to do whenever I wake up in the morning.

Immediately, I finished praying, I quickly stood up from the bed and went straight inside the bathroom to brush my teeth and then take my bath where I then dressed up and went to 6 am mass with my friend @simonnwigwe.

IMG-20230313-WA0011.jpg

I arrived inside the church a little late, when the mass was about to start. I attended St Peter Catholic Church, Akpata. Furthermore, I enjoyed the service since everything that was read and preach were done using English as against the language of the Akpata community.

The mass began with the following readings:

  • Reading 1, Exodus 17:3-7
  • Responsorial Psalm, Psalms 95:1-2, 6-7, 8-9
  • Gospel, John 4:5-42

The Gospel was read by the priest, which he then preached on the entire readings for about 1:30 minutes. After the priest has finished preaching other activities like prayers of the faithful, Communion service, offertory etc. were carryout.

IMG20230312080803.jpg

During the offertory, brethren began dancing and giving praises to God using the Community language, which I myself became motivated to dance also. The mass came to an end at 8:23am.

IMG20230312074357.jpg

Immediately, the mass came to an end I and my friend then left the church premises where I then reached home, rested and engaged myself with other activities.

IMG20230312092156.jpg

While at home, in the afternoon, I made traditional medicine and write about it and posted it as my entry to the contest that was organized in Steemit health Community which you can see the link of the post below.

https://steemit.com/hive-145281/@josepha/steemit-engagement-challenge-season-8-week-2-my-traditional-medicine

After I had finished posting, I then spent sometimes commenting and voting on other users post before I then went out to see a friend of mind. I spent over 2 hours at my friend house before I came back to my apartment at night.

10% Goes to @steem4nigeria
Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61038.67
ETH 2626.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62