Surprise Your Mentor on Steemit.

in Steem4Nigeria20 days ago

Without my mentor, I wouldn't have known about the Steemit platform as I know about it today, and I am dedicating this post, to my mentor so he will be motivated to mentor me more.

image.png
Image


Tell us how you got to know Steemit and who the introduced to you

I got to know about Steemit from @josepha, who is my friend. Anytime I see him, he is always on his phone writing, reading, or going through his crypto wallet, which one day I was motivated to ask him. After asking him, he told me and promised to introduce me to Steemit whenever I was ready to start writing.

At first, when he introduced me to Steemit, I didn't sign up for Steemit because I was battling with my examinations immediately after the examination, I traveled home, and told him, that I would sign up and start immediately after I returned to school. During my first week of resumption, he was not around, and he told me he traveled, that even with his absence I could still join Steemit as he would be guiding me on what to do, but I still didn't understand how to go about the platform which I then patiently waited for his arrival.

As he came, we met somewhere and he assisted me, created my Steemit account, guided me through the platform, taught me how to get started with posting, and so on. He showed me the newcomers community where I saw the introduction posts of other people and wrote minds, which met him for review he still helped me and corrected my mistakes before I then posted the post.


Briefly write an appreciation message to that Steemian

Dear @josepha, I want to sincerely thank you from the bottom of my heart for introducing me to Steemit which I am now getting used to the activities of the platform. Sir, I am grateful for your mentorship, for your time, words of encouragement, and support, for how you have helped to become a member of this platform, and for your continued guidance.


Surprise Steemian with a gift of anything at all and tell us how Steemian felt about the gift either be or small.

image.png
Image

Slr please accept this token of wristwatch from me as a gift for being a helpful friend to me. My mentor is always a happy person and I know he must feel happy over my small gift to him. Thou I haven't cashed out from Steemit, I have promised that I would surprise him when I do cash out.


What lessons have you learned from this Steemian?

Even before joining Steemit, I learned a lot of lessons from my mentor after joining Steemit I then started learning more and more lessons that have sharpened my brain. Some of these lessons are.

  • Consistency
  • Patient
  • Being polite
  • Engagement
  • What Discord chart is
  • How to create a steemit account
  • How to post on Steemit and manage others.

I invite: @williamart808, and @iraimar

Thanks
@bossj23

My Introduction Post
https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@joan-na/my-introduction-post-to-steemit

Sort:  


Oh yes!
We support ANY quality post and good comment
ANYWHERE and at ANYTIME
Curated by : @patjewell

Of importance is that you increase your Voting CSI. This you do by voting 10 posts every day at 100%. If you don't support others, they won't support you either. Next, I've given you this vote to help you follow Club5050. For now, as you are not in a club, you cannot use the Club50 tag.
CC: @josepha

 20 days ago 

Noted ma, @patjewell. I will guide her on how to do the necessary things.

 20 days ago 

Thank you my friend! ☕

Thank you ma @patjewell for this great support. Immediately I saw @josepha message I quickly came online to let you know that I will share the Steemit rule and follow the advice you have given me.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 62001.44
ETH 3479.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51