My Plans for August Break

in Steem4Nigeria2 days ago

IMG_20240808_161055_791.jpg
August Break at the farm

Good day everyone one in this great community, hope you have a nice day. I am here to participate ones again in this community contest titled My plans for August break organized by @bossj23.

This is a very interesting contest, that is going to be interesting to also interesting to read about, I am going to share how my August break is going, because August Break have already started here in my area since last weekend.

Since I had break in school for some weeks, I took the time to go for my August break which am going to write in details in this contest.

IMG_20240808_162052_407.jpg
August Break harvesting of cassava

What do you understand by August Break?

In my own understanding, August Break can be refer to a weather condition here in Nigeria and may also occurs in other parts of West Africa country, it typically occurs during the rainy season specifically in August month every year, when there is a brief reduction in rainfall or sudden sunshine that occurs during the period of August.

During this period, the heavy rains experienced in the past months before August reduces significantly, leading to a temporary dry season. This break in the rains usually lasts for a few days to a couple of weeks before the rains resume in September depending on how the particular year is meant to be.

IMG_20240809_111321_280.jpg
August Break activities

This August Break normally occurs earlier in the month of August which is the first week but sometimes delay till second or third week but not till fourth or the next month.

This Break as always occurs even when I was still a child till my grown up as an adult am still experiencing this August Break and am sure it will still move till the next generations.

This August Break is also a month for farmers to also have enough time for their farm work like going to weed grass in the farms and also having time to dry up some plant that needs to be dry like the melon (egusi), this seeds are always dry for safety purpose and also for the melon seeds to stay longer till the next season of planting and also for consumption purpose.

IMG_20240810_133439_061.jpg
On my way to Rivers State

Mention 5 things you'll do during this Holiday

In this August Break, it is also a time for break for students in school, for them to prepare for their next class.

Like me as a student I am having some break in line with the August Break and there are so many things that am going to do and also there have been some activities that I have already done.

During this holiday, I have traveled to my village to take some break because of the holiday I have in school, going to the village I have so done a lot of activities which I have posted a diary game of one of the activity I took last week during the holiday time.

Click here to read my diary game of how my activity last week during this holiday time.

Even during the time at the village I went to farm, did so many village activities, harvesting cassava, went to fetch water, etc. but trust me it was fun, village is a place that there is always fun, there is fruits to eat, farm crops that are still fresh are still found there in the village without even buying them, I will just go to the farm and get them.

Even during this period I have also traveled to Rivers State to meet with my parents there, why I travel to the village was to meet with my grandmother, and I later moved to Rivers State to meet with my parents there after some couple of day at the village click here to see the diary game of how I traveled.

Currently now, am still on my holiday period which am really doing very well at Rivers State with my parents at Omuike town, I don't really know the area arround here, I just know it as Omuike 😊.

This holiday is really going well, am sure before I will go back to school after this holiday I will get fat than this 😅 because of the food I am eating, enough than the one I normally eat at school.

IMG_20240810_094413_077.jpg
Ikot Ekpene park, arranging to travel to Rivers State

What plans do you have for the break?

Already my first plan for the break was to travel to meet my parents at Rivers State, and I have accomplished it, and also to have some funds before going back to school, because I don't want to still go back and stay without fund (money) like last semester.

So I am taking my time to do things that will help generate money for me, because I love supporting my parents, I know they have a lot of duty to carry out, paying my school fees, feeding of every week etc and the money they normally send to me is not always enough to carry me through the week, so I plan to do something that will help me get my own money while they will still be sending their little support to me.

And am still working for it, am sure before I will go back to school after this few weeks, I will at least get something meaningful that can carry for sometimes.

What challenges do you have enjoying this break?

The challenges that comes to my way during this break was just a little challenge which I think it is not even supposed to be seen as challenges.

When I was at the village I see going to farm always as challenges, going to fetch water outside far distance from my house.

IMG_20240809_080721_611.jpg
Arranging fire wood

IMG_20240809_075012_195.jpg
Fetching of water

IMG_20240808_171959_451.jpg
My grandmother

IMG_20240808_171952_313.jpg
Pealed cassava

IMG_20240808_163647_996.jpg
Pealing cassava

IMG_20240808_160232_416.jpg
At the farm

IMG_20240808_162103_418.jpg
I was so tired after all the work

All this were just like challenges to me

But thanks to God after I will have done this things, I realized that they are not challenging anymore.

It will just be challenging at the moment but not anymore.

Another challenges I am having here in Rivers State is that I am not privilege to go to anywhere at all, because I don't know people around here, I don't know anywhere also to go, i don't have anyone to visit close - by, rather if I should visit anyone, like my aunty and uncle living in Rivers State here am going to still pay a lot of transportation to their different houses which is going to cost me some money, while am trying to gather some money I don't want to start spending the money anyhow that why I don't want to visit any of them, unless they will send me transport to visit them.

I invite @samuelnkenta, @wealth2 and @jozzie90 to take part of this contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58733.26
ETH 2663.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44