"Weekly Contest 11 || The Diary Game || My day at the village during school holiday ."

in Steem Kids & Parents2 days ago

img_1723234723665.jpg

Hi everyone in this great community, it is my pleasure to always participate in different contest in this community, I am excited to be one of the participants in this contest organized by @m-fdo. Am going to briefly explain how my went today at my village. It was really amazing, I love how my day went today. Let me explain them immediately down below.

My Morning Activities.

It was a bright and cool morning, I was been waked for morning prayer as usual in my family house in the village, the prayer was successful done and dusted. We all great ourselves and went out for our different duties.

I was the one to sweep the inside house, after then I went to fetch some gallon of water, and then came back home. Arriving at home, my grandma as already went for fire wood and ask me to pieces the fire wood so we can use it.

IMG_20240809_080721_611.jpg
Pieces fire wood done by me

IMG_20240809_080703_336.jpg
After fetching morning water

IMG_20240809_075010_673.jpg
At the place of fetching water, others fetching water too

But that wasn't the end of what I did for the day, just stay tune you will enjoy the post.
After I finish piecing the fire wood, I waited for food to be prepared and ate that morning time

I was shock to see my people coming with two he goats, this really marvel me, but I have to chill and see what want to happen. It was really exciting thing that happened.

It was now going to after time, before everything was now set.

My Afternoon Activities.

They later sent me more water, telling me that the water I fetched in the morning wasn't enough, I have to go and start fetching more water than the one I fetched in the morning.

They took one goat and when outside to kill, before I notice they were many people in the compound, one of the goat was taken outside to be killed, I follow to capture some images and did some video as well.

IMG_20240809_104448_1.jpg
Killing the goat

IMG_20240809_104251_4.jpg
Picture of taking the goat to be killed

They kill the first goat and took it to the backyard of the compound to be burn, I took my time to follow them up and capture everything that is going on.

IMG_20240809_105023_402.jpg
When they start setting fire

IMG_20240809_105511_228.jpg
After setting the fire

IMG_20240809_111322_144.jpg
After it was burn, washed, it was cut into part

After the goat was been burn, they decided to cut it and shared it to different part, I was still waiting there to capture my best, and it was really nice witnessing this kind of action.

Don't worry, you will love the end part of this content, something great happened which I myself was surprised.

They burn some inner part of the goat and share it for everyone who was around and we all are the part and waited for the full body to be prepared for us to eat.

Everything was done successfully and the food was prepared and it was cooked yam with goat meat, I ate another food which was yam and goat meat pepe soup, I finish it alot😅.

I was now suprise again to see our in-law arriving to the compound, wow. I was so thrilled to see my aunty's husband in the compound.

Before then I was evening time...

My Evening Activities.

When it was evening time, during the arrival of our in-law the food was still taken outside for others to eat, and they brought drinks of different kinds, people eat and drink with happiness.

I was still unaware of what is going on, my own was to eat first😉.

IMG_20240809_112137_661.jpg
This is when our in-law was with the elders

Before I noticed and understood what was now going on, is when I saw my in-law with the elders of the community, I have to stroll closer and listen to what was going on, I notice they are preparing for traditional marriage, that was the reason of all this jubilation, enough food in the compound throughout the day.

Our in-law brought tubers of yams again excluding the already prepared ones, they brought palm wine, soft drink, hot drink of different kind was brought with extra goat.

This took my day, I was so busy all through the day, running for different work, before I noticed soup was also prepared, and it is called afang soup a native soup in my village, I still have to eat soup again.

After then, the second goat was also killed and all part was shared to all the elders and family heads to take home, that was how it all ended.

All this was successful done and dusted, before the day runs out, I ate a lot. After everything was concluded the in-laws went back that very moment after eating.

After I did all what I have to do, I took my rest, and decided to write down how my day was.
Thanks for reading. Much love from @godswillpeter ❣️

I invite @samuelnkenta @bossj23 @ngoenyi

Sort:  

Cerita anda benar-benar bikin saya penasaran, di setiap momen anda selalu mengatakan "jangan khawatir di akhir konten anda akan tahu" saya terus penasaran ada apa di akhir konten, ternyata ada acara pernikahan... Ya ampun gemes saya lihat anda. Semoga anda sukses ya...🫰

Thank you ma for reading my diary game

 yesterday 

Oh my....Such a day well spent. This is evident in the pictures used in this diary game entry. Good to see how you're utilizing your holiday bit are you guys done with exams?

Thank you @bossj23 for reading my diary game, it was really a nice and wonderful day.

We haven't finished our exam, but they have postponed the exam till 2weeks time, so I decided to travel and after the 2 weeks I will go back to complete my exam.

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@seven.wit
@cotina
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

Thank you so much

Loading...

Wow what a well spent day and I know since you are not done with holiday that this is the beginning. Wish you a wonderful holiday.

Thank you so much for u wishes 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58986.04
ETH 2580.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53