The Diary Game: Turning up was necessary, celebration things || 13th April, 2024.

in Steem4Nigeria2 months ago

1000003122.jpg

Introduction

Hi, my lovely constituents. I'm super sure we're doing great. I'm here to update you about how my day, Saturday 13th April, went. It was my favourite childhood friend's marriage. Not just that, the lady and I were born on the same day; 10th May. She was born in the morning, and I was born in the evening. Not just that, we grew up and became friends.

Morning period

I woke up past 7 o'clock, observed morning meditation as usual, then stood up from bed. I brushed my teeth then went to the kitchen as usual to prepare breakfast for my family. You know family will always be first. After preparing a meal for my family, I went to do other house chores as my husband's niece, who came visiting during the weekend helped me to sweep the floor and to clean the dishes.

IMG_20240413_131312_860.jpg

In a tricycle while dropping the children

Dropping my Children

When it was time for me to leave for the marriage in my home-town, I had to drop the kids where my husband would be watching them instead of keeping them with strangers. Immediately I dropped them, I went to the motor park to board a vehicle to my village for the marriage. It took approximately 40-50minutes to get there.
In my usual way, I was amongst the first people at the event. I met just the entertainers singing and dancing to entertain those walking into the event ground.

IMG_20240413_170840_052.jpg

Picture of me (left) and one of our friends (right )at the event

It took a long time and as if it wasn't going to start anytime soon. So, I rushed to check on another friend of mine whom I'd not seen for almost five years. We talked and gisted about many things before my younger sister, then called that the marriage ceremony had started. So I left my other friend to return to the marriage venue.

IMG_20240413_165738_279.jpg

The bride and friends, myself on sunshade

Afternoon, At the Marriage Ceremony

While I walked into the place, my sister had already cited me and beckoned me to go to her, which I did. We sat together and gisted about many things, since we don't live close only get to speak on the phone.

In the marriage process as usual, the MC, after due consultation, asked that the groom be brought in to the venue as the tradition demanded. The aspect of traditional marriage I love so much is where the husband's strength in "bedmatics" is usually conducted.

IMG_20240413_165703_846.jpg
The bride

So the husband fitness test was run effectively. And was also certified that he was OK. He was then presented to the chairperson of the occasion, where it was confirmed he was the groom. So, the bride was asked to be ushered in. She was graciously brought by her group of friends and was presented to the chairperson of the occasion as well. It was from this point the blessing of the couple and exchange of vows was done. At that point, I had to return to my base (Uyo). I've forgotten that I met some old friends and colleagues in secondary school. It was at some point a reunion to see some of my mates.

IMG_20240413_165750_565.jpg
With one of my secondary school class mates

Evening/Way back

It was a Saturday and I needed to attend choir rehearsal. So from there, I got to the church. After the rehearsal, I headed home to meet my family. I came back and met my family intact. I'm grateful that he granted me a safe journey and also granted my friend a successful marriage ceremony. It was necessary and worth it.

How did you spend your Saturday? Mine was well spent, celebrating my mate and friend.

Cc;

@ninapenda
@okere-blessing
@bossj23

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 2 months ago 

No be small enjoyment you bin see here. I can relate from this experience. You really had a great day especially that of seeing an old friend, your classmate. You even try recognising her. I bet I wouldn't be able to recognise all. Thanks for inviting me.

 2 months ago 

It was indeed a lovely day. I can recognize all my classmates even after 18years of leaving secondary school, they too also could recognize me.

Thanks for reading, I appreciate your time and energy.

 2 months ago 

Thanks booming team, I so much appreciate this visit to my blog. Itstruly means a lot to me and it's well appreciated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67489.61
ETH 3762.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56