My Neighborhood Watch #47 - Reporting Events Around us

in Steem4Nigeria2 months ago

img_1715210334641_1.jpg
Pictures edited with itel A70

Introduction

Hello my friends, it's your favourite neighborhood watcher again. I'm here to report to you about what happened in my place of work on Wednesday, 8th of May 2024. You see, different organisations have a way of doing things in their organisations, so, my organisation took time to make a memory.

Do you really want to know which organisation I'm talking about? Or are you interested in knowing about what really happened? Then you have all the time to read through this post.

Besides what happened in my organisation, I have a gist for you about what happened to me on this day too. Don't just be in a hurry, sit tight and enjoy my neighbourhood watch.

Happening in my Neighborhood

However, the school I work for (I'm a teacher) decided to celebrate one of the vibrant members of the community on his birthday. So this dynamic man is my boss, he is a member of the school governing council and my direct supervisor, not the proprietor.

He is a very loving man, as he is loved by everyone, the staff, students and parents. He is very jovial, transparent, hard-working, diligent and very energetic despite his age. He is popularly known and called Elder by everyone. He is actually an elderly man with a young heart and mind. He is very kind, he is so generous, humble, simple and affectionate.

IMG_20240508_150111_555.jpg

He is a true symbol of a father, he is an adviser, mentor and a teacher. If I want to describe my boss, I mean it would take hours to write a perfect episode about him.

Usually, my school does not deliberately celebrate a staff birthday to the level it took to celebrate ‘Elder‘ except the celebrant invite them. It was a surprise birthday celebration because he never knew the staff would celebrate him like they did.

IMG_20240508_150147_469.jpg
Pictures of my colleague @realitytrend and I

I personally canvassed and started announcing to people that his birthday was coming up. I knew his birthday because he told me last year. I had promised myself that if I remained at the school till this year that he'd be celebrated. Because this one man has the grace to celebrate with others.

Immediately I raised the consent, everyone was obliged it and immediately made contributions towards that. During the event of the celebration, many people said beautiful things about him to the point that one of the teachers defined him as thus: ”ELDER”

E- Excellent

L- Leader

D- Diligent

E- Enthusiastic

R- Realistic

IMG_20240508_150127_773.jpg
The celebrant

In his words of appreciation, he thanked the staff who, through sacrifice, went out of their way to celebrate him. While making his speech, he thanked God for his life, saying that God preserved him so that he would be celebrated alive and not in the hospital or in death. He stated that the previous day, which was Tuesday 7th May, that he would have lost his life if not for God's mercy.

He narrated how he almost fell into a drain while it rained heavily in Uyo, the capital of Akwa Ibom State, Nigeria. His testimony and the revelation he shared about himself proved that indeed he was saved by the grace of God not to fall.

In order to wrap up the celebration, he was made to cut his birthday cake and was also presented with a gift courtesy of the staff of the school.

1715209865605_1.jpg
Gotten from my Facebook page

Gist about myself

On the one hand, I know you want to hear the gist about myself. So, 5 years ago on a day like today, Wednesday 8th of May, I got married to my husband traditionally. So you're free to wish me a happy wedding anniversary and also celebrate my boss with me.

I am @eveetim reporting from my school community. Thank you for staying tuned!

IMG_20240508_144812_7.jpg

IMG_20240508_145606_634.jpg

IMG_20240508_150038_470.jpg

Pictures from the birthday celebration

I'm inviting
@realitytrend
@bessie2023
@missyleo

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 2 months ago 

I really enjoy reading your post madam, and I also pary may he live long life,and have prosperity in everything that he's doing. Thanks for inviting me.

 2 months ago 

Thanks so much for your kind words and wishes, this is deeply appreciated.

 2 months ago 

You're welcome

 2 months ago 

Happy birthday to him,,,, you are a good writer.

 2 months ago 

Thanks for the lovely comment, I truly appreciate.

 2 months ago 

Birthday is the anniversary of the birth of a person, birthday are a time to celebrate with love ones.

Happy belated birthday the ELDER more fruitful years for him to celebrate.

 2 months ago 

Thanks for the wishes dear, it's appreciated.

 2 months ago 

♥️

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67402.68
ETH 3481.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65