Light at the end of a Dark Tunnel

in Steem4Nigeria2 months ago (edited)

light-2156209_641.jpgSource
Edited with itel A70

Introduction

Many people, if not everyone at one point or the other, have come to the point of a standstill, setback, delay, etc, not because they're lazy or did everything wrong, but it's because things decided to be the way they turned out to be. Whenever such an individual comes to such a stand, they leave everything to fate or hope in God that one day, it shall surely get better, that light will shine again, and everything will be fine. That's when the saying "there's light at the end of the tunnel comes in," despite suffering, delay, setback and disappoinment.

ai-generated-8708412_640.jpgSource

What do you understand by the statement, There's light at the end of a dark tunnel?

This statement is an expression of hope, a strong feeling that everything will be fine. They are words of comfort and courage to move on, and never to give up on oneself, family/marriage, career, business, education etc. That though it delays, it will surely be fine.
Read Habakkuk 2:3b kjv.

"...though it tarry, wait for it; because it will surely come, it will not tarry."Bible

In what situations have you experienced or seen the fulfilment of this statement? You can share experiences of others or yourself.

It's a long story, but I'll make it short. There was a time in my life after I'd graduated from the university, served and returned. There was no job/business, no accomodation, I was patching up with my younger sister, almost no food sometimes, no help and couldn't return to my parents' house for some reasons. I was in a relationship, thinking of returning to be married, all of a sudden I saw that nothing was working out for me.

img_1714000517512_1.jpg
Pictures of me now and before, gotten from my Facebook page

I took to crying and praying and days turned into weeks, and weeks to months. One day I decided I wouldn't be crying, feel rejected and lonely. I looked at myself and said to myself that all would be well, just as I knew it. I said to myself, "Evelyn, God is not done with you yet, you'll rise again, you'll shine and everything will bounce back.

Surely it did bounced back. I got a little job then, my relationship got stable, and everything began to fall in the right place. I'm happily married with kids today and a manageable source of income. I may not have the best of things right now, but I'm certainly not where I used to be. "That crying girl!" My friend's sister who knew me back then, referred to me the last time she saw me blooming with my kids with all smiles and laughter.

nature-3151869_640.jpgSource

What problems are you currently facing that seems dark like that of a tunnel?

Like I've mentioned, I may not have the best of everything now, but I surely know everything will work out fine, better and beautifully.

Do you actually believe there could be light at the end of a dark tunnel in your life? State reasons

Of course, yes, I believe there will surely be light at the end of the tunnel for me. If not for any reason, at least I'm alive, sound and healthy. And besides, my faith in God is unwavering, knowing what God has for.

Isaiah 29:11 niv: "For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the LORD, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future."Bible

I also recommend you listen to "the storm is over" by R. Kelly

woman-5216414_640.jpgSource

Conclusion

Most times, people get disappointed and frustrated that all hope is gone and be giving in to low self-esteem, resentment, anger and sometimes be suicidal.

Now my friends, are you frustrated? Do you know anyone who is frustrated or about to quit thinking life hasn't been fair? Look, never give up, "there's light at the end of the tunnel."

It can only get better. Get up, buckle up, never give up. Only those who are up will see the light.

Cc;

@bossj23

Special mentioning

@realitytrend
@effyb
@tripple-e

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 2 months ago 

Nice write up, I enjoyed reading it. Surely if we keep our hopes alive and believing totally on God, He will definitely come through and then there would light at the end of a tunnel. Just keep aligning to His will. I wish you best of luck

 2 months ago 

Thanks for the comment, it's truly appreciated.

 2 months ago 

My pleasure ♥️

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64912.75
ETH 3524.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42