Contest| "Love Languages!" • Use the tags #nina-91,

in Steem4Nigeria2 days ago

love-615307_640.jpgsource


Introduction

Love, like I told my students in one of our classes, is an attribute of God. You see, in one way or the other, we have fallen in love with people. Unapologetically speaking, no matter your level of life or whatever you are, I mean you have fallen in love with someone not because you got romantic, it could have been that very innocent love with a pure heart. That is why we are talking about what turns you on.

Love languages are those things that are done or could be done for us that make us feel loved. Our love languages differ. That's why your love language may not be the same as mine. I personally have two to three love languages that make me go crazy, but for the rule of this contest, I'll have to pick one amongst the ones listed by our amiable @ninapenda.


• Act of service
• Quality time
• Physical touch
• Receiving gifts
• Words of affirmation

Choose from one of these five love Languages mentioned above...

for-you-2198772_640.pngsource


Do you feel loved when you experience it?

The best amongst the above-mentioned are words of affirmation. Words of affirmation are words of assurance and comfort, respect and loyalty.


Examples of words of affirmation

  • I love you

  • I cherish you

  • You're the best

  • You are sweet

  • You're beautiful

  • Your presence gives me joy

  • You smell nice

It can also be;

  • I'm sorry

  • Thank you etc.

  • "I love you" or "I cherish you" is an assurance of what my husband feels about me.

  • "I am sorry" gives comfort.

  • "Thank you" shows respect and loyalty.


pexels-olly-3756449.jpgsource

Do you think someone could buy you off with it?

No, I can't be bought with that but I just love them and I also enjoy hearing that from my husband.

My reasons for choosing words of affirmation is because there's no way my husband will say "I love you" without "a touch and a kiss" which are love languages. There's no way he will compliment me or say "you're the best" or "you're beautiful" without a "gift." I tell you, words of affirmation is the best because it is usually accompanied by other love languages and saying them regularly turns me on and makes me feel like a queen.
Say it loud baby! "I love you"


Thank you for reading.

I'm inviting
@tripple-e
@blessedbee
@realitytrend

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

Love is indeed a beautiful thing, your write up is lovely... thank you for the invitation.

 19 hours ago 

Thank you so much for the support, this is truly appreciated.

 19 hours ago 

I go love oooo 🤣🤣🤣, after reading this post, is today that this life of singlehood pain me pass. You are lucky sis to have a loving husband and I think it is sweetest when you are with the right person; then you love and you get reciprocated. Good luck on your entry

 19 hours ago 

Hahahahaha!!! Surely, love is in your side. It's always beautiful when we are with the right person.

Thank you for the nice comment dear.

 19 hours ago 

My pleasure ♥️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58639.60
ETH 3167.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43