Steemit Engagement Challenge (SEC)| S12W2- "Self Motivation"

in Steem4Nigeria9 months ago

IMG_20230911_022814.jpg

Motivation is one of those things that helps boost us to make good use of our talent or challenge ourselves to bring out the productivity in us. I think the best person that can motivate us to do something is ourselves so it is good we know our flaws or weaknesses so as to know how to motivate ourselves to move ahead to success.



What do you think causes people to lose their motivation in life?

So many things contribute to this for example poor background, series of failure in life, chronic illness, lack of hope, not believing on oneself.

IMG_20230819_122622.jpg

Shyness too causes people to loose motivation, having a good mentor really help, I remember some years back when I was 11 years old how I was motivated by my mum when my classmates laughs at how far I was back then. So my mum told me that I'm beautiful irrespective of my weight that I shouldn't let anyone laugh at me. Those words boost me up and I looked at myself on the mirror and I liked it I was motivated to talk to myself then be determined to appreciate myself.



Have you been discouraged or depressed before? How did you handle it

Yes I've experienced it before. It happens while I was pregnant, my busy lifestyle didn't suit my pregnancy and so I was discouraged at first but then when I sit back and talk to myself about the precious life I'm privileged to carry, I was motivated to let go of some activities so as to care for my baby and relief her of the stress i went through.

I get hurt when I'm discouraged maybe by the way things turn out or when someone hurt me this usually leads to depression and when I'm depressed, I find it difficult to come out from it, that is the main reason I try as much as possible to avoid being hurt by a friend. The last time I was depressed, I came out of it with the help of God's word.

IMG_20230901_101227.jpg



Is self-motivation a good practice? Explain

Personally, I will say yes, It is good to motivate oneself and encourage your self to fulfill a task. If you didn't practice how to motivate your self you are wrong, you need to start doing so as soon as possible, it helps you to continue pushing without giving up on your self.



On Steemit what keeps you motivated

Ah so many things, looking back on how steemit has changed my blogging lifestyle and adding much smiles on my face, the skills I've learned, pr it's motivate me to keep being active.

The support I've gotten from steemit is helpful and it motivate me to steem to the moon and beyond.

I will like to invite @goodybest @m-fdo and @beautiful12 to take part in this contest

ABOUT ME

Polish_20210708_192135556.png

Sort:  
 9 months ago 

WOW that a pleasure to read that you got motivation being pregnant. I think that are the priceless feelings in the world and you as a mother can easily understand it. Your publication is very well written and I'm very glad to read that ☺️.
Blessings 💞

 9 months ago 

Hahahaha 😆 I once felt down but thank God I sat back and encourage myself 🙂 now my baby is a big girl ☺️ thanks for stopping by 🥰

 9 months ago (edited)

Ooh that's nice you didn't lose hope after feeling down and now your baby is grown up to a young girl. It's a pleasure to read and God bless you both and keep you safe and healthy.🤗
Stay happy 😁

 9 months ago (edited)

Que lindo que tuviste a tu mamá ahí, para motivarte y decirte que eres hermosa y que no importaba lo que te dijeran los demás... eso es hermoso y debemos ponerlo siempre en práctica con nuestros hijos.

En la vida siempre vamos a conseguir momentos duros, vamos a sentir el desánimo, pero no debemos dejar que eso nos destruya y mucho menos que acabe con la sonrisa en nuestro rostro y nuestra paz interna. Dios te bendiga amiga...
Te deseo mucho éxito y bendiciones!!!

 9 months ago 

Oh thank you so much 🥰 I'm grateful for your comments it's motivating too, I appreciate your good wishes.

Loading...
 9 months ago 

My enthusiasm will rise when I can motivate myself and also get motivation from close people such as friends and family.

Good luck to you friend and good luck this time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66117.27
ETH 3560.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.12