Steemit Engagement Challenge S5/W3 - My Diary Game Entry in Steem4Nigeria: 25/10/2022

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago

Welcome to my beautiful diary trust you are good, i woke up to be beautiful day although the weather was cloudy and cold, rain was drizzling I wasn't on morning duty so I cover my blanket and enjoy my morning sleep. As I wake up what did I do? Let me take you to my diary, and the activities I did during the day

IMG_20221024_103617.jpg

I was finally awakened by the noise in my neighborhood which was caused by a domestic violence, two friends (Man and woman) living together but are not legally married this two people are used to violence and the neighborhood are also used to their noise making. So as I wake I didn't sleep again we had our morning worship and then I commerce my house chores.

IMG_20221025_115423.jpg
In the bank

Still in the morning hours I feed the fish too then hubby sent me to bank to do some deposit, while he too needs to rectify some issues in his bank so we went out together. I didn't make breakfast because we were to do some shopping in the market before coming back home so before entering the bank, we stop by a restaurant to take our breakfast. So we ordered for white soup with fresh fish since that was the available food there, locally known as afia efere we bought this at 1500 (NGN) which is equivalent to 12 steems using steem at 125 (NGN).

IMG_20221025_111134.jpg
Afia efere

After eating we entered bank together, I was fortunate there was no much queue so in less than an hour i finish what I went to do then waited for hubby to finish his so we can leave together. Immediately when we finish everything he drove out to the market and we picked some foodstuffs together, we spent about 100 steems in purchasing things for the soup and some few foodstuffs that wasn't available in the house.

IMG_20221025_102612.jpg
At a frozen shop while shopping


So as we get back home I quickly prepared the soup because at this time, my time was already limited since I was on call duty, which the duration is 16 hours from 4 pm till 8am in the morning, I hurry to finish up the food and go to work on time. I prepared bitter leaf soup I got the inspiration from @goodybest in her weekly African kitchen show where she take us to African kitchen and show how to prepare different African dishes. So I was actually salivating on her last post and craves for the bitter leaf soup with melon. With the help of my hubby in the kitchen, I was able to finish cooking on time.

IMG_20221025_142841.jpg
My African bitter leaf soup

IMG_20221025_143006.jpg
Funny man he didn't actually allow me to snap alone with the food


About my work and the activities at my place of work

Immediately after eating I took my bathe, take a rest it was at this point I login to my steemit account commented and upvoted some post then take part in the engagement contest. After resting I get ready for for and then left the house, hubby was actually concern about my absent for that long because he missed me already but I had to go to my humanitarian work, He actually drove me down to my work place.

IMG_20221024_110558.jpg
At my work place

I arrived early before 4pm by this time the weather was already bright at this location, I went straight to the reception to sign in. The people working at the front desk were also about exchanging duties so they were just teasing me as I entered so I decided to take a photograph with them.

IMG_20221024_110456.jpg
With the people working at the front desk

I entered the pharmacy, exchanged duties my work in the pharmacy is dispensing of drugs, compounding of drugs and taking inventory. So my regular routine is to check for out of stock medication so that the hospital will not be running out of stock of some medications we would have had. I also checked for short dated medication, so the hospital will not run shortage too, this medication are always written down by anyone on duty. After that I attended to few prescription that came in after attending to all of them. I login to steemit and do my work as MOD in two different communities, I commented and upvoted several posts in the both communities. As I was commenting, prescription was coming in so I paused and attended to them.

IMG_20221024_103617.jpg
At my duty post, in the pharmacy

Later at night, I assisted the nurses on duty and doctor on call in labour room where a successful delivery was done and a beautiful baby girl came into the world. It was really amazing and we as health workers are always happy when a goodnews like this happens in the hospital. Although the night was busy and stressful I didn't feel stressed because of the joy. I slept for some hours then get up to write my diary.

CONCLUSION

Women are wonderfully made no matter how stressful they may be each day they are strong and happy even willing to help. From the expression I saw today on the face of the lady who put to birth, despite the pains she went through, she was happy to receive her aboundant of joy with a new and additional responsibilities. I can't wait to be a mother to also feel the joy of being a mother.

I want to invite @ubongudofot @adylinah and @simonnwigwe to take part in this contest

ABOUT ME

Polish_20210708_192135556.png

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Thank you for inviting me!

I can't get my eyes off those tempting meals.😆
I really like one thing about your diary; I like the fact that you still wear a beautiful smile on your face even with all the stressful activities carried out. You are really a strong woman.👍

Oops! You've entered the African kitchen already, that's nice. Our African mama (goodybest ) must be proud of you. The soup looks good and attractive, well done!

It was really interesting reading through your diary. Thanks for putting all these in words.

Best regards!

 2 years ago 

Awwwn I'm really impressed and encouraged by your powerful comments, I really craved for the bitter leaf soup so I decided to cook it to quench my cravings.

I really like one thing about your diary; I like the fact that you still wear a beautiful smile on your face even with all the stressful activities carried out. You are really a strong woman.👍

Every woman is strong and needs to always be appreciated for their good work and support.

Thank you for your comments I appreciate 🙂

 2 years ago 

Yes, you are right. Keep being strong and happy.

You are welcome!😊.

Your article has been supported by @josevas217 from Team 2 of the community curator program. We encourage you to keep producing quality content on Steem to enjoy more support from us and a likely spot in our weekly top 7.

20220902_095909_0000.png

 2 years ago 

Sure, I will keep making quality contents.
Many thanks for the support.

Very busy, you can divide your time well to do it all

I am a little interested in the kind of food in your country, especially that bitter soup, whether it is papaya leaves

 2 years ago 

Ah okay sorry I didn't say much about the leaf but you have more details about the leaf here, I got the inspiration from her to make the soup

https://steemit.com/hive-147599/@goodybest/the-african-kitchen-show-2-how-to-cook-bitter-leave-soup

Thanks for the response, I've had a quick look at the link you shared, and I'm honestly a little confused😅🙏

 2 years ago 

It's seems the leaf is not available in your country, but check supermarket if you can get the dry one (dry bitter leaf)

Yes, I will find out on google first

I salute the medical staff. I have a friend who is a nurse at one of the public hospitals in my area. Sometimes, She had to work late into the night. Health workers are people with very noble souls. Good luck for the contest, dear.
🥰🥰🥰

 2 years ago 

Thank you for your uplifting comments 🥰 I'm motivated

 2 years ago 

Greetings, please I need your address, so I can come for my own plate.😍🤭

Indeed it was a great day.

Loading...

Very happy to know that you are working in a pharmacy. Wish you all the best. Very nicely presented. Have a good day.

 2 years ago 

Thank you I appreciate your wonderful comment

TEAM 5 CURATORS

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags.
Curated by: @pelon53

The mountain in the white soup is very wicked with an inviting colour.
Yes it is true that women were gracefully made but we can't just admit that. that statement has to be contested even when it is true.

 2 years ago 

Hahaha 🤣 really mountain that's what attracted me to the soup. Thank you for your nice comment 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68208.95
ETH 3894.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69