My Neighborhood Watch #57 - Reporting Events Around us

in Steem4Nigeria2 months ago

Hello steemains how are you all doing today I hope you are all fine and in good health, today I will be taking part in My neighbourhood watch contest organise by @xkool24


1000004215.jpg


So in my entry coupled with the theme of the contest I will be sharing with you all the event or should I say the incident that took place this afternoon as I was on my way to the supermarket.


It was along ikot ekpene road when I was going to the supermarket to buy some stuff and also frame my art work and since the weather was like raining and stopping in a repeated manner you can hardly tell what time it was.


But it was in the afternoon around 2:45pm and I was walking and holding my brother's @radleking phone so all of a sudden I saw a Toyota venza car loosing control on the middle of the road.


And all of a sudden the car climbed the road intersection border and immediately I don't know if it was they that the driver realised his or her self and press brake for the car to stop.


1000004219.jpg1000004217.jpg

So since I was viewing it from a very far place I was like what is going on because had it been it was a car to car accident that caused it, we would have heard a sound even from where I was standing.


So immediately I'd rushed to the place the incident took place and I was like what happened, only to realise that the driver of that vehicle is a little girl wearing blue shorts in the above picture.


And I was like who would dare give this small girl this car to drive all alone on a busy road like this which is ikot ekpene road uyo, and we from Nigeria we know how busy that road is.


1000004221.jpg


And immediately the guys that came they were like big girl fine us Something let us jack this car and park well for you, and they girl which I maybe didn't have much on her was like shaking and speechless.


So all of a sudden a man driving by saw the incident and came immediately as he entered the car and immediately returned the car back to safe ground for the girl.


And the guys they were like big girl na God save you today we for chop your money, so the girl entered into the car and drove off.


Sort:  
Loading...

Such a terrible mistake a person can do, giving a little girl a car to drive ...that's not right. Am just glad that there was no damage done to any body or any car. Success in your entry

Much appreciated

 2 months ago 

Wawoo,it was like a serious unforseen circumstances,one needs to be careful and watchful when walking on the road.

Yes indeed

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60429.37
ETH 2327.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52