Story Telling , Man's Way of Expression

in Steem4Nigeria3 months ago

Hi friends!

This is a week without engagement challenge contests. It feels a little boring, but I think the communities should be having a swell time as we continue to concentrate all our entries on our first-hand communities. I think I should be making more entries in my country community this week. No distraction.

image.png
source

Notwithstanding, I will be sharing my MY STORIES and what I LEARNED from it. I got to see this contest in steem ladies, and when I was about to participate, I saw those rules that didn't favor me. It was carved out for ladies alone. This is gender-selective and not fair to all concerns. Anyway, I can say stories in steem4nigeria and be cool.

I could remember 2 to 3 years ago when it was all rosy for me. I had this friend who I have nurtured and cared for over the years. The going was good as we went for vacation, parties, hangouts, and a good time, just name it... The essence of all these good memories was for us to have lasting bonding and time in the future when we eventually settle down as legal couples.

My job was flowing all good, and I had no worries with some of the bills that came up during those moments. I could also remember a breakpoint for me, which got me with these tales. One of my senior colleagues resigned, and since I was still on a contract basis, we had to contest for this position. We were about 3 at the contract level, but only one person to fill up the vacancy.

I had no other option but to step up my game even when I knew I was already the most qualified given my performance before now. Just to be on the safer side, I had to double up my performance to make it obvious that I was the best among all of us. But you will be surprised to hear of the outcome.

I met all the conditions and parameters needed for this job offer but still know about the politics that removed me. Indidnt knows while I was hoping that I was the best and be selected on MERIT, it did never occur to me that my dear country does dwell more on merit but on Man-Know-Man. One of us lobbied for this behind us and was given the offer.

Just to make this decision obvious, the other two, (including me) were relieved of their jobs with reasons not to undermine the selected applicant. An event that has never happened before now. We were not allowed to continue to enable a selected person to function effectively.

Not all that glitters, is gold. Things don't seem the way they are until we experience and taste them. Certainly, merit or hard work doesn't matter in our society any longer, but for some of us who do not know influential people in society, who do we lobby to our aid? Hard work matters anyway because there is dignity in labor.

image.png
source

This didn't just end here. After a couple of months when I decided to partner with the company from the sidelines to also keep up, my finances kept dwindling despite my push. Bills kept mounting pressure on the limited funds I had and could maintain all around me as before. The surprising thing was that my intended partner put up some awkward behavior which ended up crashing the when relationship.

It was not too surprising moment for me as this only showed me the true personality I was dealing with. It was obvious that it was my little fortune that about the pseudo attraction. For everyone in my shoes, it got to be a big shock and traumatic moment initially but can always be subdued after time.

I am back, better, and still rolling... This is my piece of story.👌

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

image.png
CONGRATULATIONS!!

This post has been upvoted - Steem's Angels with @steemcurator09/ Curated by: @solperez

«El único modo de hacer un gran trabajo es amar lo que haces» Steve Jobs.

 3 months ago 

Thank you for the support.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60583.13
ETH 2342.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48