Contest On Steemgrowth Week #8: My Weekly Power Up Contest/7 Days Activity Review

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago


20220723_070026.jpg
background image source edited via Pixelap



Introduction

Hi All,

This is weekend and I hope you are all doing great in this beautiful platform. You are all welcome to my blog today. We are already in week8 of the ""@ngoenyi Contest On Steemgrowth"" which is talking about our Weekly Power up and activities during the last 7 Days. As usual, I will still be dropping my week5 entry because of the wandeful activities I carried out during the last 7-days

1. Your power up amount for the week, including the screenshot of your powerup

My power up last week was 75 STEEM which can be seen in this post.


Screenshot_20220723-064835.jpg
My 75 power up amount this week

We all know how powerup is difficult this days as we don't longer earn SBD which always boost and foster our morals in powering up. However, as committed as I am, I will always ensure that I power up as much as possible with the little I shall always have

2. What is voting CIS and how can you increase the percentage CSI. Take a screenshot of your voting CSI as at the time of your entry. How many upvotes did you make in the last 7 days? How many different users did you upvote? To find out, just follow the directions below 👇👇


Screenshot_20220723-070837.jpg
Screenshot of my CSI from steemworld

From my Screenshot above, it shows that I have 25.5 CSI with 0.91 self vote, I have voted 144 accounts in the last 7-days with a total of 200 upvotes.

As usual, my self vote came as a result of curation trial which I joined. However, I don't manually upvote my self because I'm totally against it

What is CSI ?

CSI stand for "Community Support Index". It is used as a measure to evaluate our personal voting behavior like the number of our self-vote, the number of accounts that you have voted. This CSI usually displays values for the last 7 days.

CSI can also be defined as an indicator which is use in checking the voting pattern and it usually generate base on users voting behavior

How To Increase Your CSI

Ones CSI can simply be increased by constantly voting on others publication on daily basis. How, it is always good to curate articles with high voting manner because curating articles with high voting manna enables you to earn high rewards


3. did you power up and what do you stand to gain when you power up

YES I did power up in this post and it was a 75 STEEM power up. I does this on daily basis

What I Stand To Gain After My Power Up

  • The first thing is that I stand to gain high SP when ever I power up

  • When I power up and delegate, I usually always stand a chance to gain more rewards via community support such as curation and delegation reward

  • I always Have the chance to help upcoming newbies vis my delegation because of the high SP I will have

  • I stand the chance to gain high rewards each time I curate on articles because of my high SP


4. A) How active were you last 7 days. The total number of posts you made

We where in the week of Engagement Challenge Season2 week3 which I didn't participate in all the engagement Challenge as before before some bad reasons which people where accusing me of using my account with others


Screenshot_20220723-074005.jpg
screenshot Source steemworld

As can be seen from my screenshot above, I was able to create an amount of 11 articles within the last 7-days which means that I was very active in the past 7-days as compared to the previous week. This article will make me have a total amount of 12 articles published within 7-days. I had to delete one article because I forgot to set 25% post payout to "null". That is why I said 11 articles not 12 as you see in my steemworld page


B. upload the screenshots of at least 5 quality comments you made in the last 7 days, the 5 different users you commented on their posts and the 5 different communities you made the comments on.

For this particular task, I will demonstrate it in a tabular form for easy understand

CNSteemiansCommunitiesScreenshot photopost link
1@alphonsine81steem CameroonScreenshot_20220723-075602.jpghttps://steemit.com/hive-195150/@alphonsine81/betterlife-the-diary-game-or-20th-07-2022-or-a-normal-work-day
2@justiceanietie@SteemAliveScreenshot_20220723-080119.jpghttps://steemit.com/hive-167622/@justiceanietie/my-town-in-10-pictures-or-100-to-steemalive
3@osamnsa@Steem4BloggersScreenshot_20220723-081009.jpghttps://steemit.com/hive-109435/@chiabertrand/rfe5i7
4@meethussnainSteemkidssScreenshot_20220723-081429.jpghttps://steemit.com/hive-139765/@meethussnain/steemit-engagement-challenge-s3-w1-my-dreams-in-childhood-by-meethussnain
5@codingheraldNewcomers communityScreenshot_20220723-081807.jpghttps://steemit.com/hive-172186/@codingherald/achievement1-codingherald-introduction

The table above shows all the detailed information of my engagement comments which i made across 5 different communities between 5 different users in the last 7-days of my activities


6. Your biggest challenge you encountered last week and your memorable experience for the period. What did you learn?

In the last 7-days, I faced some major and minor challenges since it was the last week of the engagement challenge. I will detail the challenges below

  • My first major challenge was the constant power outage in my town. We experience alot of power outage as electricity constantly went off making it difficult for me to blog effectively

  • Network issues was also another major problem because it seems when ever there is no electricity, network and data connection begins to Mal function making it hard for me to blog

  • At times, I faced difficulties in bringing forth ideas in blogging which usually caused me difficulties in thinking of good quality content to write on


I had one memorable experience within this past 7-days which is what I am highly grateful for. I will be sharing it with you guys below 👇

I was able to publish 11 articles as compared to the previous week which means that I work extra harder during this week as compared to last week

7.Your engagement this time is of paramount. So, how do you think you can get more users to comment on your post and to upvote your publications?

Yes indeed my engagement this time is of paramount and for me to get more users to comment on my post and to upvote my post, I will simply have to also engaged more in their post by constantly commenting and upvoting their articles which I may in turn gain favor and caused attraction in my post as most of them will be willing to also visit my blog to comment on my articles and also upvote them

Conclusion

I will always give you special thanks @ngoenyi for organizing such amazing contest.

Before going, I will love to invite my fellow friends @tangwe-rene, @tenguhatanga, @wyzcekunited, @ngwerast, @monjuapollonia, @breeze.com and @echamroland to come and participate in this amazing contest by telling us how dedicated they where in this platform during the past 7-days and how much have they powered up

My regards : @chiabertrand

Sort:  
Loading...
 2 years ago 

Congratulations, your post has been supported by @steem4nigeria. This is the official community account of Nigerians on Steemit. You can reach us here on our community account.

Manual Curator : @Reminiscence01

Subscribe and Join Steem4Nigeria Telegram
Discord Facebook Twitter

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60607.86
ETH 2620.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52