SEC WK2 : The language in my country

in Steem4Nigeria7 months ago
Asalam-o-Alikum

Greetings friends! How are you all? I hope everyone here is doing well and enjoying their life by the Grace of Allah Almighty. The SEC S15 Week2 has started and today I am here to participate in this wonderful contest organized by Steem4Nigeria community. The topic of the contest is "The language in my country". So let's start.

SEC WK2 The language in my country.jpg

Image taken from Freepik & Edited on Photoshop

What is the name of your country? How many languages can be found in your country?

The name of my country is Pakistan and it is among the most noticed country in Asia. Talking about population score then in Asia it is ranked on 4th position as of 2024 and in worldwide it is ranked on 5th position.

Our country is known for its beautiful places like Hunza Valley, Swat Valley, Naran Kaghan, Margala Hills and more. Pakistan is known as agricultural country because we have crops of multiple vegetables, fruits, and other items.

Pakistan Places.jpg

Image taken from Freepik

Now lets talk about the languages that are being spoken here in my country. There are almost 77 languages that are being spoken in Pakistan but the main ones are only 6: Urdu, Sindhi, Balochi, Saraiki, Punjabi, and Pushto.

Among the listed languages in your country, how many are you familiar with?

Among the 6 languages I know only 1 but I can understand 4 languages. My mother language is Punjabi and Urdu but I can only talk in Urdu. If I talk about other languages then I can understand what other person is saying including punjabi, sindhi, balochi, and little bit saraiki.

Pakistan Languages.jpg

Image taken from Freepik

In my friend's list, most of my friends can talk in Punjabi and Saraiki language as well. But Pushto and Sindhi is difficult language. We can also talk in English and can understand it well but it is not our country language so we avoid it in normal conversation.

How has this language improved/helped your life and business?

It is known that good communication can grow your business well and it applies in all languages and countries. Here most of the people can understand Urdu easily so I talk to them in Urdu. Whenever I go to buy some items for daily life there are people whose mother language is Saraiki or Punjabi but they understand Urdu as well that makes it easy to talk.

Life and business.jpg

Image taken from Freepik

Punjabi is second most spoken language here and I can understand it but can't talk in it because it is little difficult for me. If I learn to speak in this language then many of my daily life tasks and business will improve.

Are you willing to teach your children these languages? Yes/No. State your reason.

Yes in future when I get married and have children, I will teach them urdu and punjabi language. Till then I will do my best to learn Punjabi language in how to speak it. It is not that difficult just need some focus to understand what other is saying and how to reply to him/her. I will surely teach my kids different languages and will also learn myself before marriage.

Thank You For Reading

Achievement 1

Divider line.png

This is all from me for the "SEC WK2 : The language in my country" I invite @malikusman1, @mini80, @danish578, and @lavanyalakshman to participate in this contest.

Divider line.png

Visit my Profile at @chasad75-min.jpg

Facebook | Discord | Instagram | Twitter

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 7 months ago 

Thank you :)

 7 months ago 

Greetings @chasad75, Your post beautifully showcases the linguistic richness of Pakistan. It's fascinating how you navigate multiple languages, emphasizing Urdu for effective communication. Sharing your intention to pass on Urdu and Punjabi to future generations reflects a commitment to preserving cultural heritage. Best wishes on your entry.

 7 months ago 

Thank you brother :)

Thanks alot brother for inviting me inshAllah i will participate soon

Loading...
 7 months ago 

Hola amigo excelente la reseña de tu pais de Parkistan dos se ve mucho lugares hermoso y donde hay mucha produccion agricola de verduras, frutas y otros productos.

En su pais se hablan diferentes idiomas por el cual se comunican como urdu, sindhi, balochi, saraiki, punjabi y pushto de todos estos idionas solo sabe uno pero entiemde 4 del resto de los demas.

Saludos 🇻🇪👍

 7 months ago 

Nice post about your countries language @chasad75.I love learning new things and now, iv'e learnt about your country pakistan and it's various laguages.
I would love to visit some day to learn punjabi and Urdu. Thanks for sharing

 7 months ago 

Good to know today that Pakistan is located in Asia 🌏.

Well I'm from Nigeria.
The way you've presented this content is so so amazing and understandable,
It's very easy and much interesting which i love and of all, it easy to understand amd follow up.

Pakistan is a blessed country and exploring the country as 4th in population in Asia and 5th in the world makes it that you're indeed informed.

The country explore diversity in languages same as my country and it's all good,
Because without language I wonder how we will be.

Good luck sir, this Educative and I'll love to read more

 7 months ago 

Aunque solo puede hablar perfectamente el Urdu, usted es capaz de entender otras lenguas, lo cual es importante para la comunicación con las demás personas. Hay que motivar a las nuevas generaciones a conocer y estudiar las distintas lenguas de su país.

Éxitos en el concurso.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59200.90
ETH 2601.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41