The Diary Game: The inter-house sports (17th/02/2024)

in Steem4Nigeria6 months ago (edited)

Good day my dear steemians and my dear diary today I want to write on how my day was remembering these very event. This morning i woke very happy remembering that today is very special day for me and my siblings why because we were going to do our inter-house sports today and this was making me eager to reach the field on time.

Now waking up this morning I attended family devotion as usual,after that we went for morning sports such as jogging, running, and so many other sports that are healthy and good for the body. After that I went to sweep the outside as usual to avoid being scold.

IMG_20240217_075006_390.jpgpicture of me sweeping

After that I went to take a bath although my sister was rushing to go, so then I asked her have you even eaten she said no and then we went to eat in the dining, you know what @realitytrend came at the right time and she came and join us at the dinning after that we went to have another morning sleep to calm down our brain after 3 hrs of sleeping, we went to the inter-house sports up hold by green pears international school. The time we we reached the didn't even start not to even talk about the canopy. We cracked some joke before arranging and assisting.

IMG_20240217_184150_104.jpgpicture of me and my sister

Afternoon activities

When we got there I decided to help them with some things like decorating the canopy, arranging of chairs,and so many others that will make the event beautiful and decorative. While doing some things other of my classmates and school mate came. @fortwis09 really looked beautiful in her inter-house sports wear.

IMG_20240217_133752_531.jpgpicture of @bessie2023 and @fortwis09

And time after time so many of the student and parents came, after some time we started the event beautiful. We started the event by opening prayer, special speech by the chair man, the national anthem , handing over of the school trophy. Returning of that trophy actually meant that we took first in the last inter-house sports. And also my friend David, he was going to participate in the 100 meter race for boy ,he is very fast in running that is why we have that courage that he will win the race and it came true , he gave them a very big gap and we took the first position of running for boys and girls.

IMG_20240217_133735_221.jpgpicture of me David and @fortwis09

Welcoming of the queen and the king in greenhouse. The really looked beautifully today, pretty and also the really looked like a brave warrior of greenhouse which is also known as the Alaba house.

IMG_20240217_142635_185.jpgqueen and king of Alaba house

After that we started our marching . It was our house that started the march, next was purple, next was yellow, next was red, next was blue and the next which is the last was orange house. We did all other activities.
And of course I meet so many others steemians like @ngoenyi , @realitytrend @eveetim @bossj23, @fortwis09 who is my class mate. It was my great pleasure to meet them.
Evening activities
When it was in the evening to my uttermost surprise I saw my able @bossj23 who looked dashing. I was introduced to almost every body, both to class mate friend, classe mate mothers and so many that said that the know me.

IMG_20240217_184531_255.jpgme and my able @bossj23

And finally after the activities Alaba house came
first in almost everything. When we heard that green house took first we were jubilating, very happy and glad, Now I say that ALABA HOUSE has taken back what belong to them and the are now in charge of the trophy. The second position goes to yellow house the did very well in marching and other activities. The third position goes to red house.

Indeed today was a very happy day for me to get together to know so many people. It has been my great pleasure to write these diary game to remember all the activities that was being done in the inter-house sports by green pears international school.

Special mentioning
@goodbest
@okere-blessing
@bossj23

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

It was a memorable experience having such a great time to unite,cheer to life and laughed our pain away by having such great events.I really enjoyed all the thrills and fun.Have a nice time

Loading...

It looks always very original when you share your day with friends at this platform as you are also sharing your day in which you spent a lot of activities related to inter sports in your home keep on working in good way like this

Sorry I missed this great event, I'm glad it went well.

 6 months ago 

hello dear your enthusiasm and engagement in various activities from morning sports to helping with decorations, reflect a true team spirit. Congratulations to Alaba House for securing the first position and reclaiming the trophy It's wonderful to see the joy and camaraderie in your pictures. Keep embracing such memorable moments and continue to shine in all your endeavors..

 6 months ago 

Thank you ma. I really appreciate it, and thanks for reading my post 😄.

 6 months ago 

It was really worth it. Congratulations, your house came first, all the same ours also made it to the first three position. At last according to our banners, we are all "Winners for Life!"

 6 months ago 

Congratulations to you for coming third position

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59695.98
ETH 2665.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48