My Neighborhood Watch #55 - Reporting Events Around us

in Steem4Nigeria2 months ago (edited)

Hello dear friends and my amazing colleagues! I really hope you're all doing well and perfect. So Today, I really want to talk more about my amazing neighborhood and also some interesting observations I've made about it.

IMG_20240627_182313_3.jpg

The Bustling Round About

One pretty and amazing key point that really caught my attention is the so busy University of Uyo roundabout really near the Ibom Plaza. It's definitely always bustling with much activity done, much especially the Keke tricycles that helps carry people around to destination, the crowdy pedestrians crossing the different streets, and too the roadside marketers all selling their goods. It's definitely like a lively hub where all different people meet and really interact every day in different aspects.

IMG_20240627_182251_6.jpgIMG_20240627_182315_6.jpg

[The Uniuyo Round About]

My Village View

On the other hand too, when I did look at my village, it's so quite different in all aspects. Even with the NEPA lights on, it definitely was still very dark and also a bit scary at night. This did made me think about the genuine contrast between a city, town, and the village. Each of the place has its own unique feel and it's atmosphere.

As we do keep an eye on all our neighborhood actions, it's very important to really notice these very differences and pretty understand how they shape our dear surroundings. By really being aware of our own environment, we all can always make sure everyone do stays safe and also feels comfortable.

IMG_20240628_215123_5.jpg
[My Village at Night]

  • Please remember, it's definitely not just about looking out for danger alone, but too it's also in appreciating the diversity and the beauty around us that God has blessed. Let's all work together to really make our dear neighborhood a much welcoming and pretty secure place for everyone to explore.

So steemians, next time you do pass by the University of Uyo roundabout or maybe walk probably through the dark streets of my village village Nkwot in Ikono, always try take a moment to really reflect on these differences and also appreciate the uniqueness of each place we are.
"Together, we can always create a lucrative, safer and more vibrant community for all of us to do enjoy."

I'm inviting @lauren0802, @uduak01 and @saintkelvin17 to please join me in exploring what our neighborhood holds.
connect me on STEEMIT

         "Thanks Guys"

Cc,
@xkool24

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Loading...

A well detailed post about the university of uyo roundabout, you have clearly explained to us the risk that comes with walking at night. I enjoyed reading your post

 2 months ago 

The busy Uniuyo runabout is something else, that has been like that since our days in school before the runabout was constructed. It became a really big market after it was completed.

You see me, whenever I go out and I know I'll be getting to that axis, I do everything possible to look good because I don't know whom I may see as I just drop or walk past.

Like they used to say, if anyone around you miss, just go to plaza, you'll find the person. 😂 Busy busy place.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62108.38
ETH 2582.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57