The Diary Game [14//04//2024] - Reflection of A New Day

in Steem4Nigeria2 months ago

Hello everyone, How are you doing, I welcome you to my blog in the Steem4Nigeria community.



Morning


It's been a while since I have posted in this community, but I am glad to be back.

I have not been able to post due to some activities around me, coupled with the fact that I am always busy with lectures. But thank God, I am getting some relief now. So, let me share with you how my day went today.

At the early hour of the day, in the morning, I decided to go to the markets because I'll be starting my exam tomorrow. So, I wanted all my food stuffs to be in place.

At exactly 10:00 a.m., I went out to the market to get some series of tomatoes, peppers, and other groceries.

Screenshot_2024-04-14-22-27-43-948_com.miui.mediaeditor-edit.jpg

Afterwards, I bought some meat, groundnut oil, and other essentials. I can tell you, things are expensive in markets nowadays, especially in Nigeria with the challenges we are facing with the Dollar rate.

I went out with the intention of spending just 10,000 NGN but only for me to realize that I eventually spent 19,000 NGN.

This has been the trend in my country, and it's quite disheartening.



Afternoon


The afternoon came by quickly as I was already back home. Therefore, I went to my kitchen after relaxing because I got tired from the market activities.

When I got back to my kitchen, I fried my meat because that was the first thing I bought and needed to be prepared. Oh my God, that is my favorite part! I love the aroma and taste.

Screenshot_2024-04-14-22-27-13-430_com.miui.gallery-edit.jpg

It's so delicious and nice. I actually enjoyed the taste it gives out. You won't believe this is a meal cooked by a man! Just nice, and I'm glad I could share pictures of it below as well.

Screenshot_2024-04-14-22-26-51-036_com.miui.gallery-edit.jpg

Afterwards, I decided to make rice to go with my fried meat. After making my rice and frying little bits of plantain as a side, I served myself dinner.

Screenshot_2024-04-14-22-26-23-561_com.miui.gallery-edit.jpg

It was nice. I did all this alone and enjoyed every bit of it.


Night


Later in the evening, a friend called. She was on her way to school, and we decided to go to the school together for night reading because I have exams tomorrow morning.

Screenshot_2024-04-14-22-25-23-401_com.miui.mediaeditor-edit.jpg

So, I am going to do some revision before I rest for the night. I also had the intention of sharing this Diary game with you, and I was not going to miss it for anything.



Conclusion


Thank you, guys, for coming. It's been a while I've been here, and I hope this will motivate me to continue blogging in this community.

It is nice to be back, actually, and I'm happy to engage and discuss with you all in the community.

Once again, thank you, everyone, for coming. See you in my next post. Bye.




Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70906.64
ETH 3802.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.45