Let's show how creative you are:- Drawing - Housefly

28 August 2024
Bangladesh 🇧🇩


Greetings


As-salamu Alaikum.
Hello Steemians! How's it going?
This is @arjinarahman .
I hope everyone is feeling fantastic today. I'm thrilled to announce that I'm jumping into an exciting contest within this vibrant "Steem4Nigeria" community.Under the guidance of @benton3 . Let's unleash our creativity and make this an unforgettable experience . Ready? Let's get started !!!!!


Drawing - Housefly

1000025129.png

Designed with Canva


1000024863.jpg

Finnal Work

Red11.png

Drawing tools

🟥 White paper
🟦 Pencil
🟪 Eraser
🟨 Shrapner
🟩 Gel pen
🟥 Color pencil


Explanation


As per the community rules, today I will share with you how to draw a housefly. Below is my drawing process, shared step by step:


1000024758.jpgSlightly sketch

🔹 To start drawing a fly, I first created a sketch of the housefly using a pencil. Initially, I lightly sketched the outline of the housefly.


1000024760.jpg1000024762.jpg

🔹 Next, I used a gel pen to clearly draw the head of the housefly and then sketched its entire body beautifully. From the picture, you can see that my drawing is complete. Now, I will move on to the next step.


1000024842.jpgcoloring it's antennae

🔹 Now, I will start coloring. For coloring, I will first start with the houseflys face. Here, I will color the two antennae of the fly. I used a mixture of green and navy blue for this color.


1000024844.jpg1000024846.jpg

🔹 Next, I will color the eyes of the housefly. I have colored them step by step. First, I used a mixture of green and navy blue, making it a bit darker initially, and then gradually lightening it. Finally, I added a light green color to the center of the eyes.


Color of It's legs1000024846.jpg

🔹 At this stage, I will color the legs of the housefly. I used black for the legs. In the picture, you can see that I drew the two front legs slightly shorter and the two back legs slightly longer.


1000024847.jpg1000024848.jpg1000024849.jpg

🔹 Now, I will color the body of the housefly. Here, I used a dark green color and in the middle section, I used a mixture of green and navy blue. Then, I colored the middle part of the housefly wings. First, I used a dark green color and then navy blue.


end of the housefly i use light green color

🔹 i will color the white sections towards the end of the housefly. Here, I used a light green color.


🔹 I added an orange color to the light white-bordered section on either side of the houseflys head and used yellow behind the antennae.


1000024862.jpg

I have done my Drawing & Coloring

🔹 Now I will color the two wings of the housefly. I used two colors for the wings. First, I used yellow on both sides, and then I applied a brown color slightly below. Since I was using a combination of two colors, I had to be very careful while coloring. From the picture, you can see that my coloring is now complete.


1000025140.jpg1000025141.jpg

🔹 Finally, I have completed both the drawing and coloring of the housefly Lastly, I captured a selfie with my drawing.


🔹 I’m not very good at drawing, but I still tried my best. Don’t forget to share your thoughts in the comments!

Red11.png

The answer to the question mentioned in the post is provided below.

Have you ever seen one?

Yes, I know about houseflies. We see them regularly and they are present in every corner.

Many believe that it is the primary transporter of many diseases and hence dread it. But is there anyway humans and our environment benefit from it?

There are also a lot of people who think houseflies bring with them diseases. And this assumption is very true. Flies harbour a range of pathogens which can be harmful to humans. They land on food and transmit germs, causing contamination that may result in foodborne illnesses.

Well, houseflies do offer some environmental advantages. Their task is to accelerate the decomposition of organic matter, which actually cleans up our immediate environment as well. Also houseflies are eaten by birds which is a part of the food chain.

Houseflies are also useful for humans on a few benefits. Houseflies are used as model organisms in many autogenic and genetic research. Their simplistic body, and fast reproductive cycle makes them useful for research investigation into potentially curing some deadly diseases.

Red11.png

information
Device nameinfinix
Captured by@arjinarahman
Drawing by@arjinarahman
LocationNarayanganj-Dhaka

Red11.png

I invite following users for the contest
@xkool24
@nsisong2022
@manuelhooks

Red11.png

1bni.gif

Sort:  
 last month 

Wow, your creativity is astonishing and wonderful, your houseful is beautiful and looks realistic. Well done and keep on shining 🌟

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 last month 

¡Saludos amiga!🤗

Me atrevería a decir que esta es la primera mosca que me parece bonita jajajaja y, no es para menos amiga porque, el dibujo que realizaste quedó tan espectacular que, definitivamente luce muy linda.

Te felicito por este talento que tienes en el área del dibujo... Continúa perfeccionandolo. Un fuerte abrazo💚

Thank you so much for your kind words! I'm really happy you liked the drawing. Your encouragement means a lot and motivates me to keep improving. Sending you a big hug! 💚

 last month 

Thank you for publishing an article in the Steem4nigeria community today. We have assessed your entry and we present the result of our assessment below.

CriteriaRemark
Verified User
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free
AI Free
Bot Free
Review Date28/08/2024

MODs Comment/Recommendation:

Remember to always share your post on Twitter using these 3 main tags #steem #steemit $steem

Hi, Endeavor to join the #Nigeria-trail for more robust support in the community. Click the link Nigeria-trail

Guide to join

Thank you so much for your generous support. Your encouragement fuels our spirit. Sending you heartfelt love. 💛

Thanks a lot dear @ruthjoe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61896.22
ETH 2413.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66