THE DAIRY GAME:MY EASTER FRIDAY EVENTS: [29TH/04/2024]

in Steem4Nigeria2 months ago (edited)

Snapchat-717897877.jpg

Greetings steemians, I trust you are all good. For me, I'm good though I'm on a moment of reflection. Allow me to share how my activities on Easter Friday turned out. Have a happy reading.

IN THE MORNING.

Usually, When I woke up in the morning, my family and I had our morning devotions, led by my hubby, afterwhoch I carried out my 15mins workout session. Then straight to the kitchen to prepare breakfast for the family. There after, we all prepared for church service by 8am.

At about 8:05am My family and I were already in church to take part in our good Friday service. Apparently, it is a doctrine in my church that during Easter from Thursday -Sunday we activities in my church to help us reflect on the Love of Christ towards mankind. Hence, Easter period is always a moment of Reflection.
On Friday is tag it Good Friday because this was the day preceding Easter Sunday and is the day Jesus Christ was crucified on the cross. We also celebrate Good Friday because Christ's death was a sacrifice so that we could receive the gift of eternal life. The Bible tells us that Jesus bore our sins, shame, and burden on the cross. The results changed the course of humanity and what man meant for evil through killing Jesus; God meant for good!

Snapchat-1146284081.jpg
Shoot from huawei y9prime: In the church

Good Friday is a Christian holy day observing the crucifixion of Jesus and his death at Calvary. It is observed during Holy Week as part of the Paschal Triduum. It is also known as Holy Friday, Great Friday, because of the Passion of the Lord, Great and Holy Friday. Many Christian denominations observes good Friday with fasting and prayer and church services.

In the church, we also had church service some bible lessons were read on the seven words of Jesus Christ on the Cross.
Taken from different bible passages as seen on the pix below.

IMG-20240329-WA0001.jpg
Shoot from huawei y9prime: Scripture Reading

In the church, we also had church service some bible lessons were read on the seven words of Jesus Christ on the Cross.
Taken from different bible passages as seen on the pix below. The Preacher elaborated on the seven words of Jesus Christ on the cross as follows:

  1. Then said Jesus, Father, forgive them; for they know not what they do " Luke 23:34".

  2. And Jesus said unto him, Verily I say unto thee, To day shalt thou be with me in paradise "Luke 23:43".

IMG_20240330_213241.jpg
Shoot from Huawei Y9Prime: In the Church

  1. When Jesus therefore saw his mother, and the disciple standing by, whom he loved, he saith unto his mother, Woman, behold thy son! Then saith he to the disciple, Behold thy mother! And from that hour that disciple took her unto his own home "John 19:26–27"

  2. And the ninth hour Jesus cried with a loud voice, saying, Eli, Eli, lama sabachthani? that is to say, My God, my God, why hast thou forsaken me "Matthew 27:46"

  3. After this, Jesus knowing that all things were now accomplished, that the scripture might be fulfilled, saith, I thirst "John 19:28"

  4. When Jesus therefore had received the vinegar, he said, It is finished: and he bowed his head, and gave up the ghost "John 19:30".

  5. And when Jesus had cried with a loud voice, he said, Father, into thy hands I commend my spirit: and having said thus, he gave up the ghost "Luke 23:46".

IN THE AFTERNOON

Snapchat-1974925314.jpg
Shoot from Huawei Y9Prime: arrange clothes

When I came back from church. I arranged the clothes I received from the laundry. Thereafter, I prepared lunch for the family. Then visited my my sister in-laws and spend time with them and went back home around 6pm.

In The Evening, I showered and watched some TV and went to bed when I was exhausted.

May the sacrifice of Jesus Christ inspire you to live a life of selflessness and compassion. - May the blessings of Good Friday fill your heart with peace and love.

Wishing you a Happy Easter filled with hope, faith, and grace.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71091.02
ETH 3814.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.44