Contest| "Love Languages!"

in Steem4Nigeria20 hours ago

Love languages?
I love the idea of love languages and all it entails.

5CCAE657-22EB-4E3A-966D-B0971EF07FA1.jpeg

The concept of love language was introduced and explained by Gary Chapman as a means to maintain the fire and love in marriage after the butterflies are no more.

I fell in love with this concept and I’ve been able to decipher my own love language having carried out the love language test.

There are five love languages which includes; Physical touch, acts of services, words of affirmation, quality time and Gifts.

My primary love language is words of affirmation while gifts is the next one. Words of affirmation are words that show how you respect, love and appreciate someone.

35019095-1C0E-43C3-861F-066699042A1F.jpeg

I feel loved when someone showers words of affection towards me as a sign that they love me. When I go out of my way to do things for people and they get to appreciate it, it makes me want to go out of my way to do more for them.

Most times we relate to people the way we want to be loved. For example if your love language is gifts, you would notice that you would always give people gifts which may not be their love language.

Words of affirmation is not the only love language I know or that gets to me. I used to think that gifts don’t get to me but lately am beginning to notice that I lighten up when people give me gifts especially when it’s what I want.

I love gifts when people give me gifts and not just the good words. I love gifts but I can’t be bought off with it. I try to scrutinize the gift and even the giver because I don’t want to receive gifts that are hooks which may lead to compromise.

CF0B34D0-7951-4649-8790-DA9E79118728.jpeg

People know that they can get to you through gifts and hence may want to take advantage of you through the gifts they give to you.

But when I receive a sincere gift, there’s this joy is gives to me which knows no bounds, it makes me feel that someone out there is thinking about me and it feels good to know that someone can go out of his or her way to reach out to me.

Gifts they say makes way for the giver and gets you into a soft place in the heart of the one that received. If you want to get to my heart, come with your words of affirmations and gifts. Hahaha.

What is your own love language and what makes you tick? I ask @jovita30, @ngozi996 and @divinelife to join in the contest.

Sort:  
Loading...

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Everyone deserves to be loved. We have different ways of expressing love as words of encouragement. Thanks for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44