Steemit Engagement Challenge (SEC)| S12W4- "My Favorite Household Appliances"steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem4Nigeria10 months ago

Hi Steemians,

I am very glad to participate in another week of steemit engagement challenge season 12 week 4 hosting in this active community. Household appliances is very useful to us because it assist every family members to perform some certain task.

Some household appliances is very easy to use while others is difficult to operate, a person need to read manual often and often again before they can understand how to operate such machine. Example of household appliances include microwave, iron, fan, freezer, radio etc.

20230925_075922_0000.png
Image created in canva

Name your favorite household appliances you often use at home

My favorite two household appliances are Iron and stabilizer, these two items is necessary in the house, users make use of them on a daily basis to perform some certain function.

Stabilizer regulate the light from high voltage especially when the light is too high which will eventually damage some of our properties in the house and office.

Anytime I make used of them my mind would be at peace and their is no tension for me to run helter and skelter when some bad things may occurs.

I really enjoyed my Iron so much, in facts the iron never disappointment me and it does not usually consumed energy like others iron made this days. Whenever I used the iron I am fully satisfied because it brings out the best in my outfit.

What are the functions of this appliance(s)?

IMG_20230925_072417_625~3.jpg

These two appliances perform effectively and long lasting depend on how the users maintain the product. These function include the followings:

Stabilizer regulate power supply from damaging others household appliances that are connected with it such as freezer and Television.

Stabilizer also protect our appliances so that they can last for a long period of time.

The function of iron is to press clothes and ensure neatness of the fabrics.

Iron increase the quality of the clothes and also remove all the wrinkle that may cause the cloth to look rough.

How often do you use this appliance(s)

I used my iron on a regular basis to press my fabrics especially when I am going to the place of work. The cloth will look nice on me and everybody in the street will appreciate the beauty of the cloth.

Also, I normally ironing my clothes every Friday because I need to go to jumma'at to perform solat, ironing our clothes give us the best outlook and people in the community will respect us as an honorable man.

Stabilizer is very important in my house because I connected all the freezer and television, their is one socket at the back of the voltage stabilizer I plug all those appliance in order to prevent them from getting spoil when National electric regulatory commission (NERC) give us high current.

Can you stay for a day without using this/these appliance(s)? How long have you had this/these appliance(s) in your home?

IMG_20230925_072216_919~2.jpg

I make uses of my household appliances everyday except if their is electricity failure, I iron my clothes if their is any family occasion such as wedding, naming ceremony and graduation ceremony.

I bought both the stabilizer and iron 3 years ago and since that day I never regretted of taken the Iron or stabilizer for repair. I connected my television to the stabilizer in order to listening to the latest news and what is currently happen in all over the world.

I personally like animal documentary once their is availability of electricity I will just turn on my television to watched the programmes. We are also into Iceblock business, we plug all our freezer to the stabilizer in order to avoid damages from occurring.

Can you remember how much you purchased this/these appliance(s), give the price in your local currency and in steem.

The prices I bought the two household appliances are given below but the things have costly this days due to removal of subsidy in the fuel price. The price is not the same thing again even if you go to market today, next day buyers must expect increase in the price.

Household AppliancesNGN priceSteem price
Stabilizer12,000 naira125 steem
Iron3,000 naira30 steem

I would like to invite @eliany, @josepha, @ebeke, and @richy20 to share more insight to this amazing contest.

Best regards
@akareen

Sort:  
 10 months ago 

What an interesting choice of household appliances, @akareen! Living in Venezuela, I completely understand the importance of having reliable appliances given the frequent power outages. Your mention of the stabilizer and iron makes perfect sense. The stabilizer not only safeguards our precious electronics but also ensures they continue to function smoothly, especially during those unexpected power surges. It's a lifesaver, no doubt!

And speaking of lifelines, I also rely heavily on UPS devices. I have two – one for regulating power and protecting my appliances, like you mentioned, and another dedicated to keeping my router and modem online. Working from home and depending on the internet, this setup has saved me during countless outages.

Your daily use of the iron is relatable; it's incredible how it transforms our outfits, adding that polished touch to our appearance. Maintaining these appliances properly is key to their longevity, and you've highlighted that brilliantly.

Excellent post, I hope to see you in the other contests.

 10 months ago 

This show that you read my post and I really appreciate your comment. I am looking forward to read your post about this contest.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 10 months ago 

Wow. Indeed you have given a well detailed explanation concerning this particular topic. Thanks for the invite

 10 months ago 

Thanks so much

Loading...

Congratulations!

This post has been supported through the account Steemcurator06 for containing good quality content.

Curated by : @pelon53

 10 months ago 

Thanks for the support @pelon53

Hello @akareen,
You've written well about your favorite household appliances which are electric iron and stabilizer. Each of these item are affordable and both can't be used everyday due to electricity failure.

Success in the contest!

 10 months ago (edited)

Thanks I really appreciate your comment

Hola!
El estabilizador es muy bueno, yo por ejemplo vivo en un lugar en dónde a cada rato se va la luz o hay bajones de luz, y el estabilizador ha salvado a algunos de mis electrodomésticos de no quemarse y durar más tiempo. Exitos en el concurso.

Saludos amigo.

Todos los electrodomésticos son importantes en el hogar, todos tienen sus propias funciones, y por supuesto que el estabilizador es muy importante porque él es el encargado de cuidar la vida Útil de todos los electrodomésticos. Gracias a él los electrodomésticos duran más.

La plancha es tu favorita y es muy buena, con ella podemos planchar nuestra ropa.

Éxitos y buena suerte con tu participación.

 9 months ago 

Thanks for stopping by

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44