My Neighborhood Watch #7 - Reporting Events Around ussteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem4Nigeria10 months ago

Hi steemians,

I am delighted to welcome you all to my blog, I appreciate the effort of @xkool24 for this beautiful topic and I hope we are going to share meaningful thought on this one.

20230731_171424_0000.png
Designed using canva

Nigeria economic is very bad, we believe this present adminstration can perform better than previous government but the reverse is the case.

Everything is expensive in the market, even to eat three good meal in a day is a big problem for the masses, in fact this present adminstration do not want the poor to breathe.

From the onset of this present adminstration, Nigerians believe our suffering can now come to an end where everybody can live happily without experiencing another side effect again. After the removal of fuel subsidy everything turn upside down and our economic is at the bridge of collapse.

Today I went to nearby market which is not far from my place of work, when 4 o'clock rang we closed and I just used the opportunity to bought some food stuff and other necessary things we need in the house. Price of goods is costly, if care is not taken I might not bought anything at all.

I saw an Hausa man who was selling fresh onions, I asked him how much was he selling basket of onions he said 2,700 naira which is about 27 steem back then we used to bought it 1,500 naira which is about 15 steem. I later bought the onions after the negotiation between me and seller.

IMG_20230731_160210~2.jpgThis are the onions I bought in the market

Bag of rice is now 38,000 naira which is about 420 steem, citizens keep on curse the government for this act, one customer said if government open border it will not bad as this and citizen will live better life to the fullest.

Some shops did not have bag of rice due to increase in price and those who have added extra money to the current price they were selling the rice. I later bought the rice at the price of 7,000 naira which is about 70 steem. I bought the rice because we didn't have anything to chop.

IMG_20230731_162512~2.jpgRice is costly as never before

From the look of a thing I realized that rice is not a poor man food, rice is now consume by rich people in the country and most of the needy cannot afford it.

Baby pampers is expensive, although is not costly before but due to increase in petroleum price from 185 naira to 617 naira. If we go to the market today tomorrow price will increase because their is no control price.

IMG_20230731_160937~2.jpgBaby pampers

This subsidy removal affect some many things in the country even people who have car cannot afford increment of petroleum price they need to park the car inside their compound and boarded cab to their various destination.

I @akareen reporting the price of goods from the market although price may be differ from state to state so buyers must have reasonable amount of money whenever they want to go to the market. I will like to invite @writer123, @bonaventure24 and @vickyson to report what is going on in their city.

Pictures shot by me with Techno F3

Best regards
@akareen

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 9 months ago (edited)

Subsidy removal is a national disease inflicted on the poor masses but the Lord is our strength.

Every commodity has triple more than that through removal of subsidy recently. And the funniest thing is that what goes up in 9ja can't come down again this law of gravity that says what goes up must surely come down is not applicable to 9ja people. Is only Almighty God that will see us through.

Here's my entry link please do well to return comment too. Thanks.

https://steemit.com/hive-147599/@ynglu22/my-neighborhood-watch-7-reporting-events-around-us

 9 months ago 

That's how thing work in Nigeria, once the price go up it can never go down but all in all their is no price control in our market. Thanks

 9 months ago 

Yeah, you are right 9ja people lack market price control i think that is one of the reasons of all this hike in price of commodities. Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66858.35
ETH 3088.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72