SEC15 WK1: "Life on Social Media"

in Steem4Nigeria8 months ago

Hello Everyone, I am @abdul-rakib
From #Bangladesh


Image Create By Canva

In today's technology era, social media is the modern communication medium of this technology. We all use social media accounts as per the trend and convenience in the country. Today's event is focused on social media. Today we will talk about social media influence. The first week of engagement challenge season 15 is hosted by the Steem4Nigeria community this Life on Social Media.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQWvoRBGyAuZDdegfBscbmPawdn4kdqgwiuh7yfWpnVg96PCr8dR8CRmqAHjYQE7ZnhQNzdcB9Q.png

Do you support that our daily lives should be kept on social media all the time?

image.pngsource

Definitely not I am not in favor of ever sharing the effects of personal life on social media. I like to enjoy my personal life in my own way. I am committed to the privacy of my life. I may be in danger by sharing my daily activities. Many times I may be a target of hacking or targeting which will put me in danger.

Social media can be a place to share our communication or skills but I am not in favor of sharing daily life on it. I value the privacy or security of my personal life.

We use social media to meet our needs but do not share our information publicly.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQWvoRBGyAuZDdegfBscbmPawdn4kdqgwiuh7yfWpnVg96PCr8dR8CRmqAHjYQE7ZnhQNzdcB9Q.png

Have you ever experienced or seen a case where a person has a habit of showing their life on social media and the effects turned out to be good?

image.pngsource

The simpler we make life, the simpler life really is. Yes I have seen many incidents that can make a regular social media user despondent. My classmate was always sharing the good moments of his life and he talked about how his followers could know them. At one point many accounts were opened using her picture and offensive messages were spread from those accounts which embarrassed her later we took the help of the administration and my classmate stopped using social media.

Now she uses social media but does not share her own pictures and information.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQWvoRBGyAuZDdegfBscbmPawdn4kdqgwiuh7yfWpnVg96PCr8dR8CRmqAHjYQE7ZnhQNzdcB9Q.png

Do you think all social media showcases are true?

source

No This social media has become a popular medium of advertisement in our country. It is almost 90% of the time that bad products are presented through social media's very juicy advertising.

That's what people share on social media. It was the best time for him. Traveling to good places to wear good clothes or eat in good restaurants. Which is not compatible with his regular life. So I am never swayed to believe such social media socks as truth. 90% of what I see on social media is fake and lies.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQWvoRBGyAuZDdegfBscbmPawdn4kdqgwiuh7yfWpnVg96PCr8dR8CRmqAHjYQE7ZnhQNzdcB9Q.png

Do you feel safe giving your information on Steemit? What can you say about Shateemit?

source

Steemit is also an online platform where I share a lot of our information. I feel it is safer to share information here than sharing information on other platforms.

Because every article of mine is monitored very closely. I feel safe with my information here so far.

We are here with many communities that have created a bond. I have seen that we are very well scrutinized here and it has increased my confidence.
We can create a family or community here.


I invite you @wirngo @goodybest @adylinah @shahid2030 @paholags @mile16 to participate in this contest.

DiHLrjiPetHt6ciV9azim9NPHuTMQ59H51nYE8xqo83cHxoWjkEXJT9iFny5FDK6V87zhnX5kJcSGE6ahn1RouZuijdX8aHZSZuNzNLrHLCesrYQeLFEN3XWqtzgugDvKSjLVorzHmsDV9fsCYARi3rzgEWfrvmwA657nCqYe5UwnnVK4Dxytu7ugFVW.png

Thanks for reading my post
Good luck to you.
I wish you well

Sort:  
Loading...

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Hello dear, greetings to you. I hope you are enjoying the sweet moments of your life.

Thank you so much dear for your precious invitation.You say that this is the technology era, social media is the modern communication medium. I agree to you here. You are against os sharing everything on social media. I believe that's not good too sharing everything on social media.

I wish you very best of luck in this contest.

 8 months ago 

Thank you dear brother for your valuable comments. I found that social media is useless but a waste of time. I came out of social media addiction after coming to Steemit platform. I am grateful to myself now that I saved me.
Apart from going on social media when I need to, I also give myself time.

@abdul-rakib
Yes you are right that you don't want to use more social media and you don't want to make yourself used to more social media means you don't want to risk your life and proper social media. Using other activity is great and your post is admirable hope you win this contest

 8 months ago 

Thank you dear brother for your valuable comments. I found that social media is useless but a waste of time. I came out of social media addiction after coming to Steemit platform. I am grateful to myself now that I saved me.

 8 months ago 

¡Holaaa amigo!😊

Nuestra vida privada no está para ser expuesta en las redes sociales y, debemos tener presente eso porque, una vez perdemos esa privacidad que por naturaleza nos pertenece, esta no volverá por lo que, tampoco estoy de acuerdo con publicar todo.

Te deseo mucho éxito en la dinámica, un fuerte abrazo💚

 8 months ago 

Thanks for your valuable support. Social media is a public platform where we should not provide information. It is best not to share more information publicly than we need to maintain your privacy or privacy.

 8 months ago 

Hi @abdul-rakib, as you rightly say, in social networks there is a lot of false information that we can read and hear, and we also know that there are potential risks when sharing our information.

However, as in your case, I feel very confident in Steemit, because in it, we find security when sharing information.

Greetings and success in the challenge.

 8 months ago 

Thanks for your valuable comments.
Most of the time people confess to cheating on social media because of wrong information.
I feel confident and comfortable with Steam just like you.

 8 months ago 

When I joined different platforms of social media in 2009 my main interest was to take advantage of sharing the links of my posts because most sites used to pay based on views. Later I learned the importance of these platforms and used them to increase my professional network, especially LinkedIn and a couple of others. Social media as you said is useful as well time waste if you don't use it carefully.

 8 months ago 

I started Facebook in 2013 and it is still at the top of popularity in my country. During Corona I was quite dependent on social media but now I have survived from it. I have a LinkedIn professional account I think we should have. Thanks for viewing my post.

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your comment has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated by : @damithudaya
 8 months ago 

Thanks for your enthusiastic support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58139.39
ETH 2454.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36