"Workplace" competition series. Workplace2. "Your most unusual workplace"

in SelfDevelopment Clublast year (edited)

Greetings to all my steemit respected friends and steemit contestants.


Today I am participating in the contest "Workplace" competition series. Workplace2. "Your most unusual workplace" organized by respected @alexmove,Admin .


The link of the post is given below:-
LINK

Before telling my story I want to invite my three friend to participate in this contest:-
@nayabshafqat
@kingworldline
@peace-woka


A very recent picture came to my mind as soon as I came to know about the competition on this topic, it is about the time when the general elections were held for the Legislative Assembly in the state of Uttar Pradesh, of our country in these General elections, elections were held for the assembly seats of each district.

For this, a polling team was sent to each polling booth to collect the votes of the voters of that area, and this team reaches there a day before the date of election and prepares for the next day's polling, and does pre-practice. There are a total of 4 members in this team, and all four are assigned different duties. The day before voting is very difficult.

travel-g3cdbaf9ce_1280.jpg

source

My duty was also as the head of this team, we were sent to a micro rural area, where normal facilities like toilet, and tap water, bed to sleep, table chair to work were also not available. All of us polling party had to spend the night in a thatched classroom of a rugged rural school and polling was to be conducted from 7 am to 6 pm the next day.


We did not have the basic facilities even though I had two women members in my team. We were two men and two women. No one reached there to help us for two hours, the village head's house was far from there, we sat on the ground and finished our next day's work.

ashwini-chaudhary-monty-TsNyPRFbSXo-unsplash.jpg

source

Then the night time started approaching, so I told my male companion, let us seek help from someone, and both of us reached the village headman's house and informed him about the Vastu situation, he assured us that he would provide us four cots and Will send lanterns etc. for the night, I asked him for 1 bucket and a mug.

After about 2 hours we got that stuff, now with the help of these facilities we had to spend the night as well and work the next day sitting on the cot.


Luckily for us, our mobile networks were coming at the place of election duty, and I had taken my laptop along with me. All four of us had full experience of such duties, so we all brought some food and packed food with us (biscuits, snacks, and bread etc.),

My laptop had 3-4 hours of battery left, after completing the work of election preparations, I used my mobile phone's data to run the laptop's internet and sitting there prepared a post for steemit.

But I had no idea that someday this description would have to be shared in a competition on steemit itself, otherwise I would have taken a picture from my colleagues while writing it. That's why I don't have any picture of that time, but this story is completely real. We spent that night with great difficulty in the middle of that extreme jungle, enduring the heat and biting mosquitoes

On waking up in the morning, we all went to the fields of the village for potty, and took bath under the hand pump installed in the fields, by erecting a cot for women's bath and made a cover for it.

pump-g3e7c96b42_1280.jpg

source


Then we got voting done sitting on the same cots for the whole day, thankfully we were given tea, water and snacks by the villagers at the time of voting, and then all four of us returned remembering this bad or thrilling experience.

Thanks for reading my post,

fountain-pen-1851096_1280.jpg

25% @Null

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

What an important procedure and what poor circumstances...!

Thanks for your comment, still we don't have any complaint, because we celebrate it like a festival, we have a big democracy in our country, we don't care if there is a little trouble to maintain it.

It's good to know you're benefitting real big from your phone. Thanks for sharing your unusual places with us. I want to try working on a sea shore which isn't normal for me. Thanks for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56456.73
ETH 2990.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13