Workplace 1: My Workplace at Home and Coffee ShopsteemCreated with Sketch.

In this day and age, work doesn't always have to be in the office. Besides the office, home is the best place. Besides at home, another location that is usually used is a coffee shop. In my city, Aceh (Indonesia), working in a coffee shop or cafe is a common sight.

kerja.png
Desain by **Canva


I'm used to working outside. Almost every day I choose a coffee shop. One option is Solong Caffee in Pango, Banda Aceh-Indonesia. This is the umpteenth time I sit down, open my laptop, and work here. While I was working at Solong Caffee, I received a message from @alexmove.witness. After reading it, I am interested in joining this contest.

I read the post "Workplace" contest series. General fund-375 STEEM! Workplace 1. Start "What workplace do you have now" + register contest. The condition is almost like what I have experienced so far. Work from coffee shop to coffee shop.

Apart from being in a coffee shop, I also usually work in the living room of a house. Almost never even entered the office. Because in the current conditions, workers can go online anywhere, as long as they have internet access. Therefore, I always interact with many friends in Steemit. That's why I like this sentence,"Since STEEMIT brings together participants from different countries, professions, and ages, I think it will be interesting."

WhatsApp Image 2023-05-07 at 20.25.34.jpegWhatsApp Image 2023-05-07 at 20.25.35.jpeg

Working in a Coffee Shop

In my country Aceh (Indonesia), online workers often make coffee shops their place of work. Those who work in coffee shops have various professions, from journalists like me, programmers, architects, gamers, and lecturers to advocates. Everyone used to make a coffee shop as a place to work.

Each coffee shop has a different service concept. Some are open, some are semi-open and some are closed. The atmosphere is very comfortable. They work while enjoying coffee, sweets, and others. Everyone can spend hours in a coffee shop.

Many people choose to work in coffee shops because they can access the internet for free. Can enjoy coffee with satisfaction and meet old friends too. For this reason, many people in my city choose a coffee shop as their "office" to work.

Work at home

work at home today

Apart from coffee shops, I often make my home a place to work while looking after my children and waiting for them to come home from school. Sometimes I choose the living room for work. Sometimes in the family room, while accompanying children to study or watch television.

The habit of working from home began during the Covid-19 pandemic. Many companies and offices organize employee shifts. Some work at home or work from home. This peaked during the pandemic. However, his condition is now starting to return to normal.

Civil servants can return to work in offices, while private workers or journalists like me can work anywhere. That's why, sometimes I choose to work at home while looking after my children and also at a coffee shop while interacting with friends in my profession or other co-workers.

WhatsApp Image 2023-05-07 at 20.25.36 (1).jpeg

Satisfied and More Relaxed

Working at home and in coffee shops certainly has a different taste. If at home, without any commotion, then in the coffee shop, it is rather noisy. However, it does not eliminate concentration in work. Because of my habit of working in coffee shops, I finally got addicted to working there. That's why I work frequently.

During that time I also felt more enjoying and relaxed. Not burdened and can always work as expected. Even in these places I often make posts for Steemit. Because I hope to continue to grow in Steemit. Because I want to get the first whale this month.

Therefore, I am very diligent in participating in all existing contests. [7|5|2023]

Thanks for your time reading my post.


Thanks to Steemian friends and the Steemit Team who always support me. I really appreciate it. Thank you for your time

Kind Regards @Munaa

Sort:  

But you're not a digital nomad...? You're not travelling around the world during your online work? Could be cool!

Yeah guys, I'm not a digital nomad and neither am I traveling the world. It's just that I'm sitting in a coffee shop, working on designs and editors in online media. Hope you understand. Thank you for visiting my post. regards

Having a job that gives you time for other business is very cool and comfortable, I wish is like that over here in Nigeria.

Good luck friend

I like that you have read my post..

Hello, its good that you can have much time for steemit, your coffee shop and your home looks very nice and comfortable to write in.
I liked reading your entry

I'm happy to be able to post on steemit so I always have time to write. Thank you for liking my post. have a nice day

It's very interestig, I like it)

thanks for your likes..

!upvote 40


That thing about working in the cafeteria is to be admired. In my case, I am very easily distracted. I think it would be difficult for me. But sometimes I have to go to a friend to borrow her internet and I have to move with the laptop and other devices. Congratulations.

This post was manually selected for "Thematic Curation" and voted for by "Steem Seven Project". (Manual Curation)

the post has been upvoted successfully! Remaining bandwidth: 40%

Thank your so much for your support...

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@seven.wit
@cotina
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

thank you...

thanks again

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68789.22
ETH 3862.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66