You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Opinion Poll: Yes Keep Free Downvotes - No HF or change required

I am too poor to fund this since I converted all my SBD and Steem into SP. However, I may have 10SBD someday if malicious hackers do not steal everything from me.

But, if you want to be a Steem blockchain hero and fund it, go ahead, just make sure it is :

Your valent efforts will not go unnoticed

:)

Sort:  

no problem. I can help with the fund if necessary,
actually we can wait for 1~2 weeks after you have more rewards from your posts, since the community's focus will still be on the fights in coming few days. so take your time.

Now I'm thinking I should have left rewards on this post so it could pay for itself. Maybe some friendly whale can cross-post it somewhere and then it can get the votes needed to fund.

But I do think leaving both posts up for a week before doing the proposals will allow opinions and anything we obviously missed to be put into it.

I don't want to have this debate and then find out we missed some critical or obvious points.

The hardfork 21 has been running long enough now to have the necessary data that was absent when the decision for EIP was first made.

sure.

Actually I think the timing might be just OK for the proposals, because we can have one week to do research, collect data and discuss details, and the fights may also reach to some conclusion around one week (if everything really goes well).

I believe the essence of democracy is "discussion" / "debate", rather than "vote" (of course it's important), and absolutely not "fight". So let's do the discussion first.

Glad to see and agree with this.

I think there is another Steemit meeting Wednesday. Let's wait to decide proposal start date after that.

Inspired by @stoodkev 's comments in my proposal, it might be better for me to submit these two proposals, in order to keep the other factors the same, including the authors, creators, start/end date, to avoid distract the voters.

Do you mind let me to help submit the this proposal after you complete the research?

You are more than welcome to submit the proposal after the research is completed, and yes I think it is fair for the same person to submit it as long as there is no confusion in the SUBJECT of the post.

I propose something like

No - Remove/End free downvotes
Yes- Keep/Continue free downvotes

sure. good suggestion. we'll make the titles symmetric.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63683.34
ETH 2754.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64