STEEMIT ENGAGEMENT CHALLENGE S8W6 - HOW DO I WANT TO GROW OLD

in STEEMIT HEALTHlast year

Hello to everyone in this wonderful community today. I greet you all in good spirit and I want to believe that we all are doing just great today. If so, praise be to the creator.

I welcome you all to yet another wonderful week of the season 8 steemit engagement contest that has been brought forward by the steemit team in other to improve engagement among users in this platform.

Today, I will be participating in the engagement contest that has been organized by this community team regarding the steemit engagement contest to strengthen users activities in the platform. I urge you all to stay put as I drop my entry regarding this contest today.


How do you want to age: healthy and energetic or limited and dependent on medication?

I would want to age healthy and energetic and not to be limited. Although we know that aging can be so incurred on an individual to the point of weakening the body system as that individual grows old. I would love to stay strong although it may not be the way I am now but at least I should be healthy and hearty.


What are you doing to reach the old age you long for?

Currently I an building myself up to the status I long to be in future. I am working tirelessly to attain a height regarding finance, I aspire to be financially stable and have basic things that I need and would need in the future and that is why I am working so hard now.

20230326_134150.jpg

The reason why most older people are seen so weak is that, most of them are as a result of late planning or no plans at all when they were in their prime age. They miss used the opportunity of their young age and as such, we get to see some old people still working just to feed themselves and their family.

It is quite pathetic to see an old man going to a work that requires young men just to get his daily bread. The age of retirement will far past but yet they keep working because they never planned for the rainy days. On that note, I have decided to work hard and save more, live healthy, eat healthy food, do some exercise to keep my body fit and low un cholesterol.

For all of those things will keep be healthy during my old age and by then I would be resting more and working less.


Are you afraid of growing old, yes or no? Justify your answer.

Of course not. I am not afraid of growing old provided for the fact that I am currently working to achieve my dreams in future. No matter what one does definitely age will definitely catch up with all man, and on that note I am never scared of getting old because it is a natural phenomenon that will certainly occur in our lives.

IMG_3098.jpeg

This was not how we were 20 years back and this maturity is as a result of aging catching up with us already. For the fact that we don't look like how we were born is to tell us that be it we like it or not, we will all get old in time to come. So I am not afraid for aging is a natural happening.


  • Do you have any experience to share with us about an older adult who is an example for you to follow?

My mom is a typical example of an older adult whom I will like to follow. When she was much younger and working in a company, she made sure that she worked so hard and do the needful and after her work was done in the company, she was retired and as soon as that happened she got a house for us to live in.

IMG-20230307-WA0028.jpg

This the heart of a brave woman. She got a house in which we now call our own today. She now work less because she has fulfilled a mission of getting a house of her own and she is still looking young and strong.

When we all work hard while we are young, it will be easier and better for us as we will then save the energy during the period of which we can no longer function so well. She taught me how to work hard and then save so that I can rest much later when the strength starts to fade away and that I have keep in mind ever since.


CONCLUSION

It is always advisable to do the needful now that we are still full of life and health, get what will sustain us in the future and build a legacy so that by the time we start aging, there would not be a cause for alarm as we will age strong and hearty.

Thank you all for reading my article. I am inviting certain users to also participate in this contest and they are @v-brainer, @samuelebuka, and @gidsbrown.

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Loading...

Nice article keep it up

I enjoyed reading this post
Keep it up bro.

Thank you so much for inviting me to this contest. I enjoy reading through your post keep it up

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61968.29
ETH 2501.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66