STEEMIT ENGAGEMENT CHALLENGE S8W4 - THE MENTAL HEALTH OF A CONTENT CREATOR

in STEEMIT HEALTH2 years ago

png_20230320_152100_0000.png
Image created by me on Canva

Hello to everyone in this great community today. I greet you all in spirit and I want to believe that we all are doing just fine today.

I welcome you all to yet another powerful week of the season 8 engagement challenge that has been brought forward by the steemit team in other to build interaction among users in the steemit platform at large.

I will be participating in the engagement contest that has been organized by this community team regarding the steemit annual engagement contest in this great platform which has been titled the mental health of a content creator.

I urge you to relax and stay put as I drop my entry regarding this contest today.


How do you feel when creating content? Is it a pleasant experience for you or, on the contrary, does it generate anxiety and discouragement?

Creating content for me is a pleasant experience. The reason why I said so is because when I sit down to write an article, at first I may not know what to put down because many thought will come delving into my head such as, will my audience see this content beneficial , should the content focus on a given person's or group, what impact is expected to be seen in the content.

20230319_121047.jpg

These are certain questions I asked my self and these are the reasons why I need to come up with an educative content for it to be of benefit to the readers in question. And through this approach, I learn to think vast and outside the box in search of quality and rich contents.

So with that, I see it as a pleasant experience as I continue to develop myself and gain more knowledge via making articles regularly for we all learn everyday.

In no doubt sometimes it generate anxiety when you try to figure out what to write and it's not forthcoming. The reason why many get discouraged or develop anxiety during making contents is because they do it out of anxiousness. To develop a content one must be in a peace of mind and the ideas will flow into your brain just like the river.


  • Have you ever felt mentally exhausted by generating content on a daily basis? Tell us about your experience.

I have not had such feelings before because I don't over stress my brain while developing contents. Sometimes when I start writing, I do relax and chat with friends for a while before returning to developing my content. And with that activity my brain eventually cools off then I continue to writing the content again.

IMG_3130.jpeg

With these knowledge regarding developing or writing of contents then rest my brain for some while, I have never felt mentally exhausted while writing a content because I do not over work my brain. When feel tired, I'll drop my phone and take a nap so that my brain can rest too then I continue when I'm up.


What do you feel when your content is not valued as you expect it to be? Does this affect you mentally?

If I noticed that my content is not valued as I expected, I do not feel bad or mentally destabilized. I rather improve myself and my writing skills, make meaningful research to come out with a better content so that it would be valuable to my audience when I post it to my blog.

The quantity of a content doesn't matter at all, what matters is the quality of the said content. People are not after content with much words but has nothing to deliver. So it is better to settle down and make good content when it is not valued rather than discouraging yourself.


What would be your recommendations for a content creator to keep a healthy mind?

The whole idea of creating content is to intimate your readers about certain phenomena. And you would need to come up with vast knowledge about what you are trying to talk about in your content.

Do not be in a haste to create content because others are creating contents everyday. Take your time to create something meaningful for your audience to be able to grab good meanings from the contents.

There are processes that are involved in creating quality articles so do not rush, take your time. It's better to post the article late and bless your audience souls rather than creating a content so early and non would be able to pick anything important from it.

And lastly, as a content writer it is expedient that you take a break and rest for some time before making articles again. Do not make so much articles with less quality because they won't be valued by your readers. Take your time and make something beautiful for your readers to enjoy and grab knowledge from it.

The above are my recommendations to content creators both far and beyond this platform.


CONCLUSION

It is never easy to come up with a good content that will bless your targeted audience and as such one has to settle down with a good sense of reasoning and in the right state of mind both mentally, emotionally and physically to come up with a beautiful piece that would be of benefit to the audience in question.

Thank you all for having me today, it was quite great to have participated. I will like to invite certain users to also participate in this contest and they are @badmus-official, @v-brainer, and @samuelebuka

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 2 years ago 

Saludos amigo.

Ciertamente ser creadores de contenido a veces un poco agotador, pero con constancia y con la mente abierta aprender día a día algo nuevo se ven los resultados; me alegro mucho que estés disfrutando de este proceso y que tus resultados sean los deseados.

Gracias por compartir.

I think i also have similar feelings about contest creation too
Well written bro. Keep it up

Friend the way in which you shared your article is very motivating for all of us because in your every point you highlight that motivation is a very big thing and you always keep yourself motivated and I think your motivation is a big key through which you are at a high level now and you definitely which is motivation because I can see in your article.

It is good to know that you like to writing content and you like to share your knowledge your thinking and your feelings to others and dadar thing which I want to say is that I read your article very carefully and you write in your article that you never feel yourself exhausted because you never emphasize on yourself while creating content and I think it is very good thing we should not emphysize on ourself and in the very relax manners we should write anything.

Thank you so much for motivating us and for sharing such a beautiful article with a beautiful presentation with us.

Success 🙌 for you

It's so good to know that you have not experienced mental exhaustion. Infact judging from your pictures I can see that you are a happy man and content creation is something you really love

@solexybaba I absolutely loved this post! The smile on your face in every picture made my day. Your writing transpires your positive attitude towards life. Everything that you said feels honest. Congrats!

Hi @solexybaba,

It's true when you said that you derive pleasure when writing, this pleasurable state helps us flow real good when writing, it helps us gain more ideas on what to write, and also learn more in that process. Taking time off to cool your brain is very important in regards to ones health.

Good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60583.13
ETH 2342.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48