STEEMIT ENGAGEMENT CHALLENGE S8W1 - MY LEARNING DURING THE PANDEMICsteemCreated with Sketch.

in STEEMIT HEALTHlast year (edited)

png_20230228_071454_0000.png
image created by me on Canva

Hello to everyone in this wonderful community today. I greet you all in one spirit and I want to believe that we are all doing well this day and if so, we say thanks to the almighty.

I say a big welcome back to you all from the steemit engagement challenge break and so I welcome you to the season 8 of the steemit engagement contest that has been brought forward by the steemit platform for the purpose of improving interactions among users in this platform.

Today I will be participating in the engagement contest that has been organized in this platform regarding the engagement contest and has been titled My learning during the pandemic.

I urge you all to say put and relax while I drop my entry regarding this contest today.


What do you consider to be the main lesson you learned from the pandemic?

The main lesson I considered from the pandemic is that no matter how rich you are Health is Wealth. The reason for this is that, during the pandemic a lot of people lose their lives but the rich and the poor.

Now before the vaccine was gotten, a lot of rich people could not save themselves as though the cure wasn't found during the early stage of the pandemic. It was then that people started taking their health so seriously.

20230112_121206.jpg

Everyone was trying to stay safe not even talking about making money because no one could go outside. Everyone was just focusing on staying alive to witness yet another day, each day was now considered as a blessing if successful seen.

So no matter your tilte, there are sicknesses that money can not resolve and that is why the statement health is wealth still prevails and life is indeed precious. so no matter your riches, if there is no helat+that is what I have learned.


Did you have any loss of family or friends because of the pandemic? Can you tell us about it?

No I didn't lose any family or friends during the pandemic, either we had an addition to the family. My sister gave birth during the pandemic and my mum had to travel in other to take good care of her.

We were asked not to go outside and precaution measures were solely taken by us. We put on nose mask when going out to get anything and we make sure that we do not go to areas that is so crowded with more than 10 people.

We kept our distance and God also helped us by coming through for us. So non of my family, friends or anyone connected to me lost their lives for we all did the needful by adhering to the advice of the medical practitioners.


What was the most difficult moment during the pandemic?

The most difficult moments for me during the pandemic was when my mum traveled and I had to single handedly take care of my sister. Mum never knew there would be a long down in the country and the day she left was the same day the government announced a lock down in the city where I reside.

20230113_093234~2.jpg

I took care of my sister and I but it got to a point at which our foodstuffs got finished. I wasn't working because I'm a student and there was never a place to work during that period because the economy was affected by the pandemic. It was as if no one was hiring at that particular moment.

That was how I normally skip lunch so that my kid sister could have an extra plate to eat during dinner time. I kept doing that so that the little food we had left can sustain us before my mum returns.

But the government continue to increase the period of the lock down because of the high mortality rate that was recorded. I couldn't take it no more and that was how I went to collect loan from my boss so that I can purchase foodstuffs for us to cook and eat until mum returns.

That period was actually terrible for me. It was then that I understood what parents are passing through just to take good care of their children. Believe me when I tell you that it is never easy.


After all that process, do you value your health more?

Yes I now value my health more. Just as I have written earlier, the pandemic came to remind us that no matter how rich you are, you should not joke with your health because there are sicknesses that can not be cured and if others are curable, it will sure take a longer period.

So the best way to stay safe is to adhere to necessary health tips and precautions. Avoiding doing things that will be to the detriment of your health and always stay safe and be hygienic at all times to avoid infections.


Did the pandemic impact your finances positively or negatively? How did you cope?

It was indeed a negative impact regarding my financial status. Just as I have earlier explained to us all that I am a student and I often save from the little money I get for my upkeep.

When the pandemic came I had to use all my savings at first to get food for us to eat pending on when everything will die down but it kept getting worsen day after day and money kept going out from me day by day.

Money was never coming in but it was consistently going out because I needed to buy things and we also needed to eat. The pandemic drained everything I had and I was left with nothing to the point at which I had to go and get a loan from my boss to keep us alive. It was never funny at all but at the center of it all I bless God for life.

I cope with just the little money I was able to save during the period we were still going to school. I started get relevant things that are necessary for sustainability and every other thing that wasn't necessary, I did away with them because the goal then was to stay safe and alive.


CONCLUSION

The pandemic was never funny at all as we got to see the numbers of lives it claimed and how hunger was dealing with people mercilessly. The vulnerable suffered a lot but at last God saw us through.

Thank you all for having taken your time to read from me today. I will like to invite certain users to also participate in this contest and they are @steemdoctor1, @lhorgic, @dexsyluz

Sort:  
 last year 

We should value our health and our health should be our first priority. We don't take our health in count and do not focus at our health then we are healthy but when we get a disease than we realisation that we were totally wrong and then we realized that but we are doing with us.

  • Good to hear that you realises at last after this pandemic that how much your health is important and health is wealth health is a wealth which should not be neglected and we cannot purchase health we are only we are responsible to take care of our health.

You are one of the lucest people who don't suffered a loss of life in their family friends or relatives. This is I am saying because every loss you can bear but the loss of a family member you cannot bear because there is no compensation of this.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 last year 

Kita sangat bersyukur kawan, karena selama pandemi kita tidak kehilangan keluarga maupun teman seorang pun, dan saya juga sangat senang kakak anda bisa melahirkan dengan lancar di masa pandemi yang membuat anggota keluarga anda bertambah.

Hii @solexybaba Thank you for sharing your experiences and insights on the lessons learned from the pandemic.

It is true that the pandemic has highlighted the importance of health and the fact that it affects everyone, regardless of their status in life. It is also heartening to hear that you and your family were able to stay safe and healthy during this challenging time, and that you were able to cope with the financial impacts of the pandemic.

It is a reminder of the importance of health.Good luck for the contest.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57396.91
ETH 2446.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41