"Steemit Engagement Challenge Season8 Week1: My learning during the pandemic"

20230227_205223_0000.png

Greetings, friends of steem health

I would love to appreciate for selection of a worthwhile challenge here is the link. Hence I am here to participate in this challenge.

What do you consider to be the main lesson you learned from the pandemic?

I don't have one lesson but I learned various things from this pandemic. I would love to share all the lessons that this pandemic taught me.

  • Value Health:- This pandemic foremost teaches me and all of us;
    What is the significance of our health? Honestly, earlier in India, people generally don't use face masks;
    While going outside, neither of them carried sanitizers inside their bags.
    The first wave makes us comprehend how an invisible enemy can take millions of lives, and we can't take our health casually.

  • Value money:- After losing my job during the first lockdown, I comprehend how finances are essential to survive.

  • Value time:- I can't visit various relatives' homes, nor have they come to visit my place due to this pandemic. Some relations I have lost during this pandemic;
    and I will never get the opportunity to meet them again. Before this pandemic, when they asked me to visit their place;
    I didn't get the time to meet them.

And when the lockdown started, I had the time;
but I do not have the opportunity to go outside. After losing some relatives;
I realized we never take time for granted and must complete everything on time.

(After first lockdown my brother, @sampabiswas and I was visited a mall)
  • Value relationships:- Before the invention of the vaccine, we lost so many close relationships, and at that time, I learned sometimes money can give us so many things;
    but can't bring back our lives and relationships which we lost.
IMG_20230227_165114.jpg
(Last year inside the KFC)

Did you have any loss of family or friends because of the pandemic? Can you tell us about it?

Yes, I have lost my Uncles, Aunts, and some of my known people too;

It was a helpless feeling as some hospitals did not allow relatives to see those patients. In the starting, they were not discharging the dead bodies;
and separately burn them so that viruses can't affect other people. I can't see some of my relatives for the last time because of this reason.

What was the most difficult moment during the pandemic?

Losing my job was the most difficult moment because all my expenses were there;
and at that time, I was not aware of blockchain.

I was only burning my savings to survive;
and it was indeed a challenging time for me.


(After taking the the vaccine we went to celebrate New year in a mall)

After all that process, do you value your health more?

As I mentioned, the pandemic has taught me various lessons;
and among them, the significance of health, I believe we all learned.


Did the pandemic impact your finances positively or negatively? How did you cope?

Problems come with solutions, and the same things happened to me. After losing hope when I was hopeless at that time;
steemit came to me like a blessing. I joined steemit and started working.

I remember in India, the first lockdown had declared
in March 2019, and I joined steemit in July 2020;
In between juncture, my financial situation was so complicated.
But after joining the steemit platform, the circumstances got better with time.


CONCLUSION

Every day comes with some lessons when we ignore those lessons;
we all have to pay the consequences. If we learn those lessons from life, then we not only help to educate others;
but we can teach the accurate value of life.

I would love to invite @piya3, @mahir4221, and @mayedul to take part in this challenge.

top.fw.png
C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPJL81FSnaUvBWcD5iZTFpjf9ezxs3kiupVWRKF61XuqhasvCtC1JRTK9P6Sz7YNnUaWYABNiuL.png

Sort:  

In fact, it must be admitted that the pandemic has taught us a lot. The main thing I will focus on is health awareness. The pandemic made us much more health conscious. Earlier we never read face mask and can't remember if we used hand sanitizer before.

In fact, we understood very well how important money is. So sorry to hear you lost your job during the pandemic. Like many others I lost my business during the lockdown. Since then, I have not been able to turn around.

Best wishes for you.

Absolutely, this pandemic educates us in various ways. Thank you for sharing your thoughts.

 last year 

Hola @sduttaskitchen
Muchas gracias por participar en el Challenge.
Veo que compartes mucho aprendizaje, muchas cosas que la pandemia te dejo como enseñanza para la vida.

Lamento que hayas perdido familiares, y más en esa situación, donde no había la posibilidad de despedirse ellos por la misma situación, que aunque se entienda, no es facil de aceptar.

Que bueno que Steemit llegó a tu vida, te ayudó mucho económicamente, seguro que si, así como a muchos. Saludos.

Description❌ ó ✅Score
steemexclusive1/1
Plagiarism Free1/1
BOT Free1/1
Status Club1/1
Voting CSI1/1
Post quality3/3
Markdowns2/2
Total:10/10
Date of verification:27/02/22


image.png
image.png

muchas gracias mi querido amigo por tu gran reseña. El tema del desafío es realmente alentador.

I can understand your pain. My bhabi has been gone through same situation. Her mom got infected due to corona and admitted in hospital and during treatment no one was allowed to enter even could not see her face and after 10 -15 days treatment, hospital employee declared her death and burnt body by themselves . Bhabhi could not see her mom face ...how painful situation was . Oh my god My eyes are full on tears reading your article. Good luck for contest . I have taken part also and posted my entry in this contest.

So many people gone through this situation, especially during the first lockdown, because at that time there was no vaccine invented, besides that we all were going through some mental trauma. Thank you for spending your time here.

Very sorry to hear that you lost your job during the lockdown.

And we lost a lot of our things during London, we suffered a lot during that time, but by the infinite mercy of the Creator, there is much good now.

Best wishes to you.

Stay well and stay healthy thanks sister.

That is not only my story but at that time all of my colleagues faced the situation as the company decided to shut down.

Your participation is really valid you give answers very well of all the questions.

You have learnt the remarkable lessons I have seen many people who just waste their money by just thinking that they have a lot and they don't care about their future they don't know that everything can happen with them in future and they don't prepare their self for facing that critical situations so you say right that we should be aware of all these situations and should value money.

Time is very precious you guys have listened many times but almost everyone don't consider it. So we should value time also.

The relationships also have a lot of importance in our life but we just ignore them and get busy in the era of social media and we have completely forget our values that how much it is important to give value to your relationships first and then to other things.

It's very unfortunate that you lost your family members means your uncle and aunts but these crisis in the form of lives and in the form of financial distress learn many things to us and infact these things makes us more responsible.

Wish you good luck for winning this contest

Thank you for sharing your views.

Your welcome

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@seven.wit
@cotina
@bangla.witness
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @dsc-r2cornell. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

 last year 

Estimada amiga, cuando sentimos perder algo empezamos a valorarlo más y es algo normal y común en nosotros los humanos. Gracias a Dios pudiste aprender esas cosas y ahora seguro valoraras esas cosas que quizás veías como algo común. Te deseo éxitos y bendiciones.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57396.91
ETH 2446.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41