SECS 8 Week 5: The story of my birth"

in STEEMIT HEALTHlast year

20230327_124653.jpg
my mother and children around her

INTRODUCTION

I welcome you all to this week's engagement challenges. The story of my birth was a mixed feelings for my mother. My mother was happy and unhappy at the same time because my mother wanted to be free as she was to learn work. But see what then happened to me.

Tell us in the most creative way, What is the story of your birth?

il_794xN.3116645486_diff.jpg
Source

According to my mother, I came to her the time my father registered her in a tailoring school. Her aim was to finish learning any hand work before having a baby, but my case was different I came in and was making her uncomfortable to learn the work my father registered her for when she discussed the situation to her mother in law who happens to be my grandmother she encouraged her not to harm me that she will help her and take care of me while she learn the tailoring. After my birth my grandma came and took care of me as at 6months my father bought wooden walker for me so that it will hasten my standing and walking. It was my grandma that helped me I got so used to my grandma more than my mother. I am so grateful to my grandma, and mother for hiding to the advice of my grandma of not harming me at the time I came to her life. That is why they named me BLESSING which means NGOZI in my mother tongue.

Have you had any particular experience with a pregnant woman?

Yes, I have been with my aunty who was pregnant , Her pregnancy journey was not easy. The thing made her to reject any food cooked in the house. She will send me to always go to roadside seller and buy food for her. To the extent she will dress up and ask me to follow her as we search around for party rice,that's where they are having celebration. When she delivered at nine months she stopped the behavior and when I asked she told me to wait untill my time I will understand.

Did you inherit any disease from your parents? Tell us the details.

Not really, but I inherited some things from my parents more expecially my mother.

  • Shouting. My mother can shout , now I can see myself shouting more for my children.

  • Short and scanty hair. My mother gave birth to more of girls and we have scanty and short hair. These are the visible treats i can tell i inherited from my parents.

During your childhood, Do you remember any recurring illnesses?

FB_IMG_16799050393123789.jpg
Baby picture in my gallery

I do have colic, during my childhood this resulted to taking me to many places because it was really disturbing me . After sometimes it stopped and finally the used natural herbs to cure it. I can even remember it because it disturbed me till my early days in secondary school.

Conclusion

Nothing can be compared to mothers love, because the love my mother have for us and her supports are immeasurable. The pains they pass through just to make sure we are human.

I am inviting @ruthjoe @shohana1 @liasteem to participate .

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...

@okere-blessing,

From your story, your grandmother was just so loving to your mom and she also loves you even before you came. Such a nice woman will always be remembered. You are really a blessing that was why that name blessing came.

So you just didn't see beautiful things to inherit, it's shouting, short, and scanty hair. Hahaha, you no try ooo. Better go and inherit other good things ooo. And make sure your children don't inherit that shouting.....

More blessings, good luck!

Lol, my dear ,Is not a small thing ooo

Thank you for the invite I have dropped my entry.

Oh now I understand better the why you were given the name blessing. I can only imagine, what if your mum didnt talk to your grandma about how uncomfortable you made her feel? Or even listened to her advice? Aah thankGod oo.

Hahaha your aunty's pregnancy cravings was really a funny one. Once I was around a pregnant woman who often wakes her husband up by 1am asking to eat legs of chicken. Can you imagine.

My dear thankGod oooh. Is funny but reality. Mine was eating Nzu,

Sand you mean! Hmm only God knows what mine will be.

Your own will be shawama.

Short and scanty hair is not too bad though. Each name has something behind it. So your mom went to learn for work and you jumped in?? Hahahaha better picking. Thanks so much for sharing your birth story dear friend

My dear . I want to learn the work with my mother nah.

Your grand mother must be a very lovable person for deciding to nurture you at a tender age. May God bless her😌❤️

Wow
Your story is really awesome. That means if your grandma didn't intervain, you would had been evicted and we will not have had @okere-blessing today.

I can imagine your expression when you are following your aunty to look for party rice.

I had a friend that once she don't see what she feels like eating anytime she is pregnant, she will faint and they will end up admitting her in the hospital. On one occasion, she fainted and spent 2 weeks in the hospital because of goat meat pepper soup.

Are you serious ?goat meat NoNo I dont like this one.thanks dear for reading my post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64928.52
ETH 3525.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36