"SECS 8 Week 4: The mental health of a content creator"

in STEEMIT HEALTH2 years ago

girl-6059889_960_720.jpg

Source

INTRODUCTION

qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZgaQoCtGeKVqRDUGfrmTXsfxHraVeGpEUQ6HjQHG9igTSfqGMVa6WEJmNoG7kyP96MeJqwySjh1g.png

Hello friends here we are again to make people happy and encourage one another through our post. Last week we did our best ,but this week we are optimistic that it will be better so let's keep pushing and steeming. Today I will be discussing on this topic The mental health of a content creator It's a very important topic that we should not overlook as long as we are publishing on steemit and beyond.

1- How do you feel when creating content? Is it a pleasant experience for you or, on the contrary, does it generate anxiety and discouragement?

20221209_095528.jpg

To me any thing I love doing,I love doing it wholeheartedly and pleasantly , creating a content is part of me,is one of my hobby even before I started writing here on steemit, I have always been a happy content creator, my writing here makes me happy I am always excited knowing that many people are watching me and my post.

2- Have you ever felt mentally exhausted by generating content on a daily basis? Tell us about your experience.

Oh yes, I am a teacher there are times that my workloads in school will be much coupled with house work as a mother, after I have fulfilled all this task for the day I will be totally exhausted both mentally and physically.

3- What do you feel when your content is not valued as you expect it to be? Does this affect you mentally?

As a human I am affected mentally, it gives me concern to start thinking where I am not getting it right. I fell I am been neglected expecially seeing my friends post been valued. It affect me mentally frankly speaking.

4- What would be your recommendations for a content creator to keep a healthy mind?

  • Mingle with likewise minds. As a content creator the worst thing you can do is to work alone . Always work with people that can motivate your moral. Always interact with your superior on the side that may be difficult by so doing you will have a healthy mind to continue working.

  • Take a break. There's no query on why you did not write for a day or two though you may be called or contacted by concerned friends. Unlike when you are working in a private firm , when you finds out that your mentally drained or unstable taking a break off will help you to regain sanity.

  • Be innovative and creative. Trying something new and different from other users will always bring traffic to your blog and when there is traffic it gives a different healthy mind. It will make the content writer to be going extra miles to satisfy his or her audience .

  • Dont focus much on the reward. Yes, if all your mind is in 01 and 02 vote if you are not getting it anymore it can affect your mental health, so focusing more on your audience than the reward will help to keep a content curator such as a steemain in a healthy state of mind.

  • Restrategize your goal. Know the thing that your readers want and focus on it.

  • Don't have a shortcut. Always learn to give out the best and dont be in a haste. Let the quality of your work speak volume for you.

conclusion

Dont be carried away by the sweetness of creating a content, always listen to your body and know when to take a break. Your mental health matters. Thanks @manuelhooks @ubongudofot @josepha @irawandedy @artist1111 @eliany I am inviting you all to join this challenge.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for inviting me to read your post and as well participate in the contest which you have presented a good write-up. I wish you best of luck.

Thank you for coming around

To like something is a separate thing and to get exhausted due to a lot of work and a lot of load is a separate thing as you have also wrote that you really love the creation of content and its your hobby also and you really love is specially writing at steemit.

When you have to accomplish a lot of works together then you may get exhausted as you have written in your post that you are a teacher and also you are a housewife So being the teacher and being a mother I think you have a lot of responsibilities on you that's why you can get easily mentally exhausted but there can be some precautions as you have also told about the precautions that everyone can follow when they are getting mentally exhausted.

Definitely you also apply these precautions on yourself that's why with your experience you are recommending these precautions to others over all your article is very good and I wish you success in your life.

Thank you very much my healthy friend.

My pleasure 😊

Giving out the very best we have is one good way to keep our mind in a healthy condition, when you give the very best to the world, you will get appreciated and like by so much people, through this way you can create a good relationship with them.

Thank you.

Loading...

This is beautiful. I enjoyed reading every bit of it. I was expecting to see your entry on this challenge, and immediately I saw it, I pounced on it.

I really enjoy your post is simple as ABC, strong relationship with our love one especially our family help us to cope with anxiety and stress we go through when we write content.

Thank you for visiting my post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63101.67
ETH 2588.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74