[Burnsteem25] Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 8 Week 6: "How do I want to grow old?"

in STEEMIT HEALTH โ€ข last year

Greetings, my lovely friends! ๐Ÿ’— We've now arrived at week 6 of the 8th season of the Steemit Engagement Challenge and it feels as if time is moving faster than ever! In this week's post, let us discuss aging and the steps we can take to ensure our elderly years are spent in strength with ample energy. ๐Ÿ•ฐ๏ธโœจ Shall we? ๐ŸŒบ๐Ÿ‘ต

old.png

Image is edited on Canva

Do you have a vision for your elderly years? Will it be a life full of vitality or be depracted from chronic illness and medications?

๐Ÿƒโ€โ™€๏ธ๐Ÿ’Š To me, this is an easily answered question: I definitely want to be strong and full of vigor during these special days! ๐Ÿ’ƒโœจ Life - such a precious thing - should not be clouded by disease or impeded by pain. This is why I will still strive to engage in things I relish - like traveling, spending cherished moments with family, and savoring every second of this extraordinary journey called life. ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ‘จโ€๐Ÿ‘ฉโ€๐Ÿ‘งโ€๐Ÿ‘ฆ๐Ÿ’“

What can be done to manifest the image of success and well-being desired?

image.png

Image is from Pixabay

  • ๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ’ช As the earlier one takes action, the better chance they have at reaping benefit. Consequently, I make sure that I practice good health measures on a daily basis. Here are a few methods I use to maintain robustness: ๐ŸŒŸ*

a) Consuming healthy sustenance ๐Ÿฅ—: Fruits, vegetables, and whole grains are staples of my diet; processed food and extra sugars are restricted to a minimum amount. Your body will thank you for this alteration! ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿ’—

b) Pursuing vigorous exercise ๐Ÿง˜โ€โ™€๏ธ: Morning yoga sessions and nightly walks form the foundation of my active lifestyle; remaining agile encourages both vibrancy and soundness. It's also a great way to combat stress! ๐Ÿƒ๐Ÿ’†โ€โ™€๏ธ

c) Sleeping adequately ๐Ÿ’ค: Adequate sleep is quite essential, isn't it? Seven to eight hours of rest each night affords my corporeality the necessary time to recuperate and invigorate. ๐Ÿ˜ด๐ŸŒ™

d) Possessing an optimistic mentality ๐ŸŒˆ: Gratitude, cheerful individuals, focusing on the present - all such practices aid me in having a content frame of mind and a hearty soul. ๐Ÿฅฐ๐ŸŒธ

Doesgetting old dread you? Give reasons for your answer. ๐Ÿ˜ฑ๐Ÿ‘ต

Truly, worrying about age is something that does not worry me. Aging is nothing but a natural occurrence. Surely, unanticipated hardships may arise, yet I view this period of life as a process through which wisdom, substance, and pride emerges. Plus, think about all the picturesque memories formed over the years with those so dear to our hearts! ๐Ÿ’ญ๐Ÿ’ž So yes, bring on the silver years! I'm prepared. ๐Ÿ’ช๐ŸŒŸ

Can you share with us an individual of more advanced years who has influenced your outlook on life?

image.png

Image is from Pixabay

๐ŸŒŸ๐Ÿ‘ด๐Ÿ‘ต Yes, certainly! My Grandmother, age 82, remains a deep origin of inspiration to me. Not only is she vigorous and abounding with joy, but she makes it a point to look after her health by walking frequently, performing yoga, and even taking part in dance classes! ๐Ÿฉฐ๐ŸŒˆ

Granny has informed me valuable lessons of never ceasing to learn. She spends her days discovering new hobbies, reading and socializing with people she loves โ€“ activities which show how important it is to continually nurture oneself. Her positivity and enthusiasm for life is absolutely contagious. I feel guilty for being habituated on her zest for living and avidity for exploring. ๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ‘ต๐ŸŒŸ

This post was intended to encourage all of you to reflect on your own venture into splendid elderly years and the much needed steps to achieve prosperous health. ๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ‘ต Never delay proper care for yourself too long, let us warmly welcome this path together! ๐ŸŒผ๐Ÿ’ช

Thank you again, lovelies, for joining me today. Feel free to leave comments down below with your thoughts and experiences concerning embracing your golden years. ๐ŸŒป I'd love to hear them! ๐ŸŒธ๐ŸŒบ
Pouring abundant amounts of love and blissfulness onto everyone, ๐Ÿ’•โœจ

I am inviting my first three followers on this platform @damithudaya @petface @afrizalbinalka

Sort: ย 

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

ย last yearย 

Hi friend @cherrypine, glad to hear from you that your grandmother is a motivation for you. I suggest you please don't write burnsteem25 in your post titles. Thanks for sharing.

For any kind of help you can contact me on Discord.

๐Ÿ‘‡

malik usman#9093

Loading...

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09.

Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines for APRIL 2023

Curated by - @goodybest

Lo sensato es eso desde que se tiene conciencia de las cosas deberรญamos llevar una vida saludable. Saludos amiguita pino cerezo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 55450.66
ETH 2943.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.07