Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 8 Week 2: My Traditional Medicine | A Ginger, Ajwain and Saunf TeasteemCreated with Sketch.

Assalam-o-Alaikum

Welcome to my Post. Steemit Engagement Challenge S8W1 was quite good. Now , it's start of S8W2. This is very interesting and informative topic My Traditional Medicine. This is my Participation post in this beautiful contest organized by this wonderful community.

20230306_171013_0000.png

Header is Designed by @aaliarubab

I belong to Pakistan. My country has a rich traditional medicine. Even, our grandmother's still use natural ingredients for healthy life. As we know traditional medicine is and ancient practice. These natural ingredients are derived from plants, animals and other sources to treat various health problems. These traditional medicines has been used for generations in my country.


What are the names of traditional medicines in your country that you know?


There are many traditional medicines in my Country that I know such as Haldi(Turmeric), Neem, Ajwain(Carom Seeds), Saunf(Fennel Seeds) , Kalongi (Black Seeds) and Tulsi (Holy Basil). Let's discuss in briefly . Haldi is used as traditional medicine in my country for centuries because of its medicinal properties. It is used as anti inflammatory, antioxidant and antibacterial. It is also used for Skin disease. It is also used for digestive system.

Neem is a tree native to Pakistan. It is used in traditional medicine because of its antifungal, antibacterial properties. It is used for digestion problems and skin treatment. Saunf is know as Fennel Seeds. It is a spice that is used in Pakistani Cuisine. It's used to treat digestion problems and menstral Cramps.


Please share with us a traditional medicine recipe that you know, then write down the steps for making it.
What are the uses (benefits) of these traditional medicines?


I'm going to share a traditional medicine recipe Ginger Ajwain and Saunf Tea. This is a famous traditional medicine of my country especially in my area. We people used this for digestive system. It's also used for reducing body weight. Let's try to make this special traditional medicine recipe here for all Steemians.

Ingredients
SR NoNameQuantityPictures
1.Ginger1 pieceIMG_20230306_131715.jpg
2.Ajwain1 TablespoonIMG_20230306_131918.jpg
3.Sugar1 TablespoonIMG_20230306_132431.jpg
4.Water3 CupIMG_20230306_132107.jpg

IMG_20230306_132529.jpg

IMG_20230306_132252.jpg

Images are taken by my Cellphone while preparing this medicine recipe.


Process
Step noDetailsPictures
1Take the piece of Ginger. Rinse ginger in slices for use.IMG_20230306_132922.jpg
2Take a pot for boiling ingredients.IMG_20230306_132140.jpg
3Add 3 cup of water to boil in a small pot.IMG_20230306_132733.jpg
4Add a quantity of Ajwain in water.IMG_20230306_133003.jpg
5Add a quantity of Saunf in a pot.IMG_20230306_133014.jpg
6Add Ginger slices in pot.IMG_20230306_133022.jpg
7Add sugar in water.IMG_20230306_133036.jpg
8Put it on fire for boiling.IMG_20230306_133417.jpg
9Reduce heat for Simmer. Until water reduced about one cup.IMG_20230306_133434.jpg
Final look

IMG_20230306_133803.jpg


Are there any negative effects from it? If so, please state anything!


Excess of everything is bad. It's a proverb that we often listen. I have shared you a receipe here . This recipe contains small amount of Ginger and Ajwain. If we use these natural ingredients in large amount then there will be side effects. When we consume large amount of Ginger then they may cause diarrhea.

Some people may be allergic to Ginger and Ajwain so it can cause a symptoms of rashes and difficulty in breathing. Remedies are safe or effective. But we must consult our healthcare before using any herbal remedies.


At the end of the discussion, share your selfie with the traditional medicine you made.


I have made Ginger, Ajwain and Saunf Tea. This recipe is always useful for digestive system. It's also help to reduce body weight. Here is a picture of my recepie. I can't share my selfie. That's why I share a pic with page. On that page I have mentioned this contest. Hopefully, it's acceptable.

IMG_20230306_133820.jpg

IMG_20230306_133736.jpg

IMG_20230306_133718.jpgIMG_20230306_133648.jpg

Images are taken by my Cellphone while preparing this medicine recipe.


Conclusion


This traditional medical recepie is part of many people's healthcare routines in my country Pakistan. Must try it. It's very easy but effective. In the last I would like to invite my friends @patjewell, @m-fdo, @pea-07 and @goodybest to take part in this contest. Thank you for reading my post.

Best Regards,
Aalia Rubab


rb 3.png

Sort:  
Loading...

Hi @aaliarbab
I am really pleased and definitely try out his herbal medicine tea that you shared in your blog .
Success to you 👍👍

Thank you very much my dear mam for your valuable comment on my post. Thanks for taking time to visit my post..

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

¡Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through -steemcurator06.
We support quality posts, and good comments anywhere, with any tags.

PicsArt_03-04-10.27.16.jpg
Curated by :@sualeha

Thank you for your support.

Nice one pick dear, I think mostly of us use this as our medicine and especially on winters when mostly we have flu and fever. By the way thanks for sharing this recipe. I hope mostly our steemians try this at thier home. Good luck dear friend for this contest.

Yes , you are right. Thank you for your compliment.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last year 

very interesting!
thank you for sharing👍

good luck

Thank you very much for your comment.

 last year 

With pleasure

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted by @steemladies (about all women's activities) Community. Let's grow together with us. Join and subscribe here👇.

Steem For Ladies

Manually curated by patjewell

IMG_20221128_163104.jpg

Thank you very much mam .

 last year 

Ramuan obat tradisional yang sangat bagus untuk kesehatan.
Anda telah menjelaskannya dengan sangat detail temanku @aaliarubab
Saya menyukainya dan pantas mendapatkan penghargaan. Semoga anda bisa sukses dikontes ini 👌

Thank you very much for your feedback.

 last year 

Ginger is extremely good for so many things.
When I had Covid-19 I drank a lot of ginger tea.
Good luck for the contest!
PS: I might just take you up on the invite (•ิ‿•ิ)

Yes. I have visited so many posts. Everyone us using Ginger as natural ingredients in his or her post. Ginger is used in Pakistani Cuisine. Thank you very much..

Thanks for taking time to visit my post.
Stay blessed mam. Thank you.

 last year 

Thank you!
Blessings to you also 🎕

It's my pleasure ☺️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64252.58
ETH 3398.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50