Computer stories #5 - My First computer /мій перший комп'ютер"

in Ukraine on Steem5 months ago

Hello everyone,
It's your favorite Steemian @rakiya from Nigeria and I'm delighted to join in this contest organized by @sergeyk in this noble community today. It's a wonderful contest and I love to share my participation in it.

image.png

My first computer is indeed a wonderful contest that I will like to share my participation in and here I will be telling you about my experience with the computer system.

I came from a very remote village and for that reason, I was not able to come in contact with computer all through my secondary education but I have been hearing and seeing the pictures of these computer system but never saw it physical at that time or even use it.

When I got admission into the higher institution to study business administration, we were told that we have to pay some levy for the computer laboratory.

I was so excited because I will be seeing and using computer for the first time. My first encounter with the laboratory was when we went for our first practical in the laboratory, I was so excited as we were taught how to use the computer system.

One of the basic things we were taught was the parts of the computer system which include the monitor, the CPU , the keyboard and the mouse.

On the keyboard, we were taught about the home keys which include the ASDF keys and the 'LKJ keys. Aside this, we were also introduced to the Mavis Beacon program which helped to teach us typing.

It was a wonderful experience in all and I must say I really enjoyed every bit of the entire program. Since I was a student and couldn't afford my own computer, I always wait until the days we have practical then I will make use of the computers in the laboratory.

So that was my first ever experienced with the computer gadget though today I'm delighted because I have basic knowledge on how the computer works, when I have my own money too, I will get one for myself.

I want to invite @jasminemary, @dave-hanny, and @josepha to join the contest also.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated by : @josepha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59049.70
ETH 2618.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44