Photos of the Day: Finally Found the Grasshopper Who's Been Eating my Miniature Roses!steemCreated with Sketch.

in American Steem5 hours ago (edited)

So, over the course of the last four months, I've been going through this same routine where daily I see my miniature rose bushes eaten. I'm against any non-natural insecticides, so I've been trying to spray everything with neem oil to help keep these lil buggers off. The problem is, with all the rain we've been getting, the spray hasn't been able to do its job effectively. Today, when I went out to walk the yard, I finally found one of the culprits. Guess I need to be more vigilant.

image.png
image.png
image.png

Subject: Grasshopper
Taken: North Carolina on August 13, 2024
Camera: Google Pixel Phone w/macro lens

If you liked the post, make sure to upvote and/or resteem it. All new @Steemit followers are welcome, and most are reciprocated. I'll be using this space to talk about a variety of topics beyond this one in the future...Hope to see you again!



Make sure to subscribe to American Steem here on #Steemit!
UPVOTE ~ RESTEEM ~ SUBSCRIBE

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61008.54
ETH 2713.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44