Macrophotography Of Scutelleridae || 10% To @beautycreativity

in Beauty of Creativity8 months ago

1706331906978.jpg

BoC- line.png

Hello steemian friends

On this occasion I will share a photo about insects to all my friends, I found this insect photo when I was deliberately looking for an object for me to post on the steemit platform.

When I was walking around to get an object that I could photograph, I found an insect-like star that was perching on the trees, and I was interested in capturing it with my smartphone. After I took the photo, I finally found out about the Latin name of this animal which is often referred to as Scutelleridae.

Scutelleridae is a family of true bugs. They are commonly known as jewel bugs or metallic shield bugs due to their often brilliant coloration. They are also known as shield-backed bugs due to the enlargement of the thoracic scutellum into a continuous shield over the abdomen and wings.
Jewel bugs are small to medium-sized oval-shaped bugs with a body length averaging at 5 to 20 mm (0.20 to 0.79 in). They can easily be distinguished from stink bugs (Pentatomidae) because the shield-like enlarged last section of their thorax (known as the scutellum, Latin for "little shield") completely covers the abdomen and the wings.Wikipedia

These are some of the photos I took with my smartphone

1706331907019.jpg

BoC- line.png

1706331906998.jpg

BoC- line.png

1706331906959.jpg

BoC- line.png

1706331906938.jpg

BoC- line.png


FotografiScutelleridae
LokasiAceh - Lhokseumawe
KameraSmartphone
Fotografer@iqbal-pasee

LOGO PNG.png

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 8 months ago 

Your micro photography is pretty cool. The moth looks very beautiful. Thank you so much for sharing such great photography.

 8 months ago 

The image display is quite beautiful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60583.13
ETH 2342.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48