Troubleshooting My Bike’s Starting Issue

in Beauty of Creativity6 days ago

Good Day Everyone

I hope everyone is well. About two weeks ago, I fueled my bike with 2.5 liters at a local petrol pump. The next day, when I tried to start my bike, it took more time and effort than usual. I initially ignored it, thinking the engine might just be cold. However, the issue persisted the following day, which made me curious. I changed the spark plug, and the bike started working normally again.

1000208364.jpg

1000208361.jpg

1000208360.jpg

It worked fine for a few days, but then the problem resurfaced. Today, I decided to drain all the petrol into a bottle and completely remove the fuel cock. I found dust particles on the cock, so I cleaned it thoroughly, drained all the petrol, and added fresh fuel from a different petrol pump. I also cleaned and tightened the spark plug. After all this, my bike started with just one kick and ran smoothly.

1000208365.jpg

1000208362.jpg

Now, I’ll monitor it for the next day or two to determine if the issue was due to low-quality fuel or something else. Here are some pictures of my work today.

1000208363.jpg

animation_200_kqw08sns.gif


Delegate to @beautycreativity to empower the community

50SP100SP150SP200SP
250SP300SP350SP400SP
450SP500SP550SP600SP
650SP700SP750SP800SP
850SP900SP950SP1000SP
1500SP2000SP2500SP3000SP

footer_round.png

Cc: @blacks
Cc: @shy-fox


VOTE @bangla.witness as witness


witness_vote.png

OR

SET @rme as your proxy

witness_proxy_vote.png

▀▄▀▄▀▄ T̳̿͟͞h̳̿͟͞a̳̿͟͞n̳̿͟͞k̳̿͟͞s̳̿͟͞ ̳̿͟͞f̳̿͟͞o̳̿͟͞r̳̿͟͞ ̳̿͟͞R̳̿͟͞e̳̿͟͞a̳̿͟͞d̳̿͟͞i̳̿͟͞n̳̿͟͞g̳̿͟͞ ▄▀▄▀▄▀

Moderator of Pakistan @faisalamin

Posted using SteemPro

Sort:  
 6 days ago 

💯⚜2️⃣0️⃣2️⃣4️⃣ This is a manual curation from the @tipu Curation Project.

@tipu curate

I was going to say it could be the spark plug. I was married to a drag car racer for eight years, so I spent a lot of time around cars haha!! Well, I hope you have managed to solve the problem for good. Nothing is more frustrating than having a vehicle that is giving you problems.

I actually had an unfortunate experience myself recently with a welsh plug on my car. Something I have never experienced before. The car is old, so the welsh plug had rusted and it fell out while I was on the road. It was the weirdest noise (and smell actually) and my car temperature suddenly went straight into the red.

I was petrified that it was going to blow my gasket, but clearly someone was watching over me because at that moment I just happened to be at a traffic light which was directly opposite a petrol station, so I drove straight over and thankfully did not cause any further damage.

It was NOT a fun experience... but was just glad that it did not turn out to be something more expensive to repair.

I hope you manage to get your bike all sorted!

I owned a 2005 modal car. I usually try to do fixes by myself. I hope that the bike issue is fixed. If it's not then it will start problem again in a day or two.

Thank You for stopping by.

I usually try to do fixes by myself.

That is generally the best approach! :)

If it's not then it will start problem again in a day or two.

Well if that does end up happening... all the best with the problem solving!

and Happy Friday! :)

Happy Friday!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60814.60
ETH 2715.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44