You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Troubleshooting My Bike’s Starting Issue

I was going to say it could be the spark plug. I was married to a drag car racer for eight years, so I spent a lot of time around cars haha!! Well, I hope you have managed to solve the problem for good. Nothing is more frustrating than having a vehicle that is giving you problems.

I actually had an unfortunate experience myself recently with a welsh plug on my car. Something I have never experienced before. The car is old, so the welsh plug had rusted and it fell out while I was on the road. It was the weirdest noise (and smell actually) and my car temperature suddenly went straight into the red.

I was petrified that it was going to blow my gasket, but clearly someone was watching over me because at that moment I just happened to be at a traffic light which was directly opposite a petrol station, so I drove straight over and thankfully did not cause any further damage.

It was NOT a fun experience... but was just glad that it did not turn out to be something more expensive to repair.

I hope you manage to get your bike all sorted!

Sort:  

I owned a 2005 modal car. I usually try to do fixes by myself. I hope that the bike issue is fixed. If it's not then it will start problem again in a day or two.

Thank You for stopping by.

I usually try to do fixes by myself.

That is generally the best approach! :)

If it's not then it will start problem again in a day or two.

Well if that does end up happening... all the best with the problem solving!

and Happy Friday! :)

Happy Friday!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60843.64
ETH 2711.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43